We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$204
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$228
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,121
356
81
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
356
81
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseold worldopera suiteluxury collectionstarwood pointswalk in closetluxury hotelconcierge staffsmall balconyperfect locationmarble bathroombeautiful hotelturn down servicestate operadeluxe roombeautiful roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The Hotel Bristol proved to be an excellent choice for a holiday to Austria, although somewhat eccentric. As other reviewers have said, the location of the hotel is excellent. We ended up in a room overlooking the Opera House which was lovely.

I said the hotel was eccentric because several of the staff seemed to be a bit 'odd'. However, this was in an amusing way and added to the experience of our holiday.

In the hotel itself, the bar proved to be a comfortable location to relax and enjoy a drink. Despite it not being the cheapest we went there almost every night and enjoyed it. The restaurant Korso in the hotel is also pricey, but again we had a wonderful and highly memorable meal there. One downside is that the housekeepers seemed to be fairly patchy at replacing supplies/glasses etc. in the room, but this is a small detractor considering the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TobyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2006

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to trains, trams and walking to sites. The friendly staff, they know names of guests! The rooms, a little small, are beautiful. There is an elevator with a seat in it. Buffet breakfast is perfect, we never ate lunch! Staff was helpful with any questions and directions. This was our 2nd time thee ad we would stay there again.

5  Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2006

ok so. we stayed in vienna for three days and reserved the standard room in the Bristol Hotel. it was a beautiful room with a nice view of the boulevard and a hallway with marble floors and paintings. the bedroom itself was a little bit on the small side. but the room was wuite comfortable. the bed was a different story. it was extremely uncomfortable because there was absolutely no support in the pillows. we called room service and asked for firmer pillows and we expected them to arrive since this hotel claims to be 5-star......the pillows never arrived and we suffered for three nights on those "pillows". this is called the "westin heavenly bed" but i have stayed in other westins with those beds and they were 100 times more comfortable then the ones at the Hotel Bristol. The Breakfast selection wasnt what would u expect from a 5-star hotel but the service in the breakfast room was pretty good. the hotel's very expensive and prized restaurant (michelen starred) Korso was an absolute rip-off. The service was ok but i have been to restaurants in london and st.petersburg whose service was a lot better. The food was terrible and im surprised that all the viennese say that Korso is the best restaurant in Austria!!! the desert, though, was very good. the gym was nicely equipped and the room service arrived promptly. the items in the minibar were very expensive though. the best thing about this hotel was its location-opposite the opera house and a few steps away from the Hofburg Complex and the best shopping in Vienna.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Florissant, Mo
12
Reviewed June 26, 2006

One week-don't expect to scratch the surface without wings. Two weeks can be ok if you hit the high lighrs. Three or more and you can do justice to your trip. Beautiful city. Great Music available. Food is fantastic and the wine is pretty good too. By all means see the Volksopera's opera " The Gypsy Baron ". The Vienna Woods are a day. Go up to Grinzing area for great time in the Gasthauses and wine . By all means go to the Prater and just go for a ride on the largest ferris wheel. The cars are just a bit smaller than astreet car and it makes one trip aroun slowly . You get a very good view of the city. Not to forget the VERY SUPERIOR cakes and pasteries..

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2006

Hotel Bristol is a dated, uncomfortable hotel. Extremely overpriced with terrible service. Cannot imagine how anyone could enjoy this mediocre hotel. Hallways smelled. AC did not work properly. Concierge was unhelpful, and the entire hotel needs a massive renovation.
It is a $300/ night dump. This property cannot compete with other luxury hotels.

Stayed: June 2006
10  Thank 1412510ark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews