We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST!”
Review of Hotel Sacher Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sacher Wien
Ranked #5 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hotel Sacher in Vienna, Austria is the best place to stay in Europe. The facility is elegant and the service couldn't be better. Located in the heart of Vienna the entire staff loves sharing this magnificent hotel with its guests. It's also very romantic!
And of course, you must try the decadent Sacher torte!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Judy W.,

Thank you very much for giving us such a kind and positive feedback.

Your kind words only motivate us to keep up our work ethic and continuously improve and fulfill our guest’s wishes. I am really happy to hear that you were impressed with the service that we have provided during your stay. I will share your excellent feedback with the entire team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Sacher Wien in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Elegant rooms and attentive service. Initially was given a room facing an air shaft having booking a city view. That was hugely disappointing but the staff were attentive and helpful and were able to move us to what we booked in the second night. Beds are a little hard. Otherwise a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank olive03-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Reviewer "Olive03-11".

Thank you very much for giving us such a kind and positive feedback.

Your kind words only motivate us to keep up our work ethic and continuously improve and fulfill our guest’s wishes. I am really happy to hear that you were impressed with the service that we have provided during your stay. I will share your excellent feedback with the entire team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Sacher Wien in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had opera tickets so elected to stay here as it is directly across the street from the Opera house. An unexpected bonus was that the opera projects the nightly opera on an outdoor scene and you can watch for free. We discovered the event coming home from dinner one evening. Party atmosphere. Great fun. Perfect location for all the sights within the ring road of Vienna. We learned about a performance that was sold out. My Mother really wanted to go and the concierge amazingly secured three tickets. She loved it. The staff was wonderful. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank love2travel33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Reviewer "love2travel33388"!

Thank you very much for your kind review and your stay at the Hotel Sacher Wien!

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for recognising our privileged location and high level of customer service.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are very well appreciated. Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalised care at all times.

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Exemplary service coupled with an Old World Charm in a beautiful hotel. My wife and I came to relax and to discover the charms of Vienna. What a perfect hotel selection for us--the staff, the room, the service, all world class quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Allen H.,

I personally want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time sharing this great feedback with all the tripadvisor.com users.

Making our guests feel both, special and comfortable is an important part of the experience. We take great pride in creating lasting memories for our guests, and are delighted that you had a memorable time with us.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again - hopefully in the not too distant future!

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Good hotel, old but still good, and the location is great, everything you need is near by, and the metro station is easy to reach.

The only thing was inconvenient is the price, it was high, everything else is good and the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Opposite to the Opera House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Ahmed A.,

I personally want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time sharing this great feedback with all the tripadvisor.com users.

Making our guests feel both, special and comfortable is an important part of the experience. We take great pride in creating lasting memories for our guests, and are delighted that you had a memorable time with us.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again - hopefully in the not too distant future!

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in 1998 and it was perfection. Just popped back this time for a drink in the blue bar (tip: don't bother queuing for the cafe just go into the bar!) : staff here are very friendly and we had superb drinks at reasonable prices (honestly, you'd be surprised!)... they also brought us trays of nuts x2 as we are the first lot. Enjoying looking through the photo gallery to see who had visited in recent years. Brilliant spot for a beer or cocktail while you are in Vienna !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kaylajane2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Reviewer "kaylajane2222"!

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your visit at our hotelbar "Blaue Bar" in the Hotel Sacher Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback!

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Manager Hotel Sacher Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the Sacher torte is mmmmm. Reason itself to stay here. The hotel is classic. The food great. Superb breakfast spread. The concierge are well informed, but I think overcharged me. The lobbies a bit older for my taste, but beautiful

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherHotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Rajesh G.,

Thank you very much for giving us such a kind and positive feedback.

Your kind words only motivate us to keep up our work ethic and continuously improve and fulfill our guest’s wishes. I am really happy to hear that you were impressed with the service that we have provided during your stay. I will share your excellent feedback with the entire team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Sacher Wien in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,603 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 359 in Vienna
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
1,216 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sacher Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sacher Wien

Address: Philharmonikerstrasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vienna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#3 Family Hotel in Vienna
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $550 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sacher Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The deluxe Hotel Sacher Wien was established in 1876 by Eduard Sacher, son of the creator of the famous Original Sacher-Torte, and is still privately owned by family Gurtler & Winkler. Situated in the pulsative cultural heart of Vienna, directly opposite the state opera and Albertina gallery, the hotel is just moments away from the most impressing sights of the city. High-quality materials, high-tech equipment, imposing original oil-paintings and precious furnishings in all 149 rooms and suites as well as marble bathrooms with floor heating and flat screen TV's which are integrated into the mirrors combine living tradition with a modern spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sacher Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacher Wien Hotel
Sacher Wien Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing