We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
251
401
149
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
401
149
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housegreat locationlack of air conditioningkartner strassedouble doorsalbertina museuman older hotelthe main shopping streetold world charmstate operawalking distancehigh ceilingsroom was largerooms are comfortablevisit vienna againwonderful citystephen's cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 860 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Very simple, nice and comfy hotel, good location, nice service. Close to the main touristic points, museums, and metro stops, shopping streets. Nice breakfast. Transmits the Viennese spirit very accurately.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

It is the second time i visited this hotel after many years. It turns to be better. I stayed in the new section. Generous room, with a window to the Karntner strasse, with all the lights of the coming new year.
The lounge was not very rich, mainly coffe and tea brake, less of food.

The location is ecactly in the center of the heart of Vienna.
Recommanded

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 551,951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This is an older style hotel that is showing its age BUT the people are fantastic, the rooms are clean and comfortable, The décor is gorgeous and olde world. The location could not be better. Most of Vienna's main attractions are only minutes away by foot. Breakfast is sensational. Adjoining rooms for familes are avaialbe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DrakesinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Spent two nights here before Xmas. Excellent location. Service good throughout - helpful staff at reception (changed our room to a quieter one, made good recommendations for places for dinner). Room was comfortable and spacious. Not high luxury but had everything we needed except coffee making facilities. Beds comfy lovely duvets. Bathroom had been renovated and was very nice. Breakfast (included in price) was plentiful and a good variety (good idea to have at hotel as not many cafes in immediate vicinity). They might invest in a second coffee machine as there was always a queue. Again, staff smiley, attentive and helpful. My only issue was noise which carries around the corridors on the bedroom floors. Lots of bangs and crashes and you can hear everyone coming and going. Also walls between bedrooms paper thin so again you can hear a lot. But overall good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJ1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This hotel is a beautiful building in a great location. It was close to the center city and we were able to walk to many of the tourist spots. I was given a chance to upgrade the room for a small fee and chose to do so. The room was huge with high ceilings. The staff was extremely helpful, and gave us excellent tips when we asked for places to visit or eat. Loved my stay here

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philly2152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews