We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$228
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$118
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$216
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
225
354
96
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
354
96
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited nationsnice hotelmetro stationconference centerdanube riverparking garagefree wifilarge roombusiness tripbreakfast was excellenteasy accesschoose this hotelu bahngood sizefew minutes walkbusiness hotelcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 705 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have been to Vienna five times. This is definately the best place I have stayed so far. Although it is not in the city center, it is very convinient, since the underground station is quite near. It is especially good for those who travel by car, since it offers an excellent free parking faciliy and it is very easy to get back on the highway. The staff are amazing. They speak excellent English and are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear "TeacherBulgaria"
Thank you for this excellent review. We were all so happy when we read the comments regarding your last stay with us.
It makes us extremely proud that the Park Inn by Radisson is the best hotel you have stayed so far in Vienna.
The staff and our free amenities like underground parking are things we focus on, because we believe that these services can turn a good into a great stay.
It is of course always nice to read that this is appreciated by our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

As a Radisson brand lover, I decided to try the Park Inn for one night.
The overall experience was a mediocre one.

Location - very good, as it is less than 5 minutes from the U-bahn station, and one of the airport us lines has a stop just in front of the hotel.
Just in front of the United Nations complex.
Hotel advertises free parking for guests, and you can use the Holmes Place across the street for 15 euros per person.

The building has a very weird design, forcing customers go out to a terrace and entering an annex building.
This might be fun in the summer, but with freezing temperatures is a definitely no-no.
The amount of doors that you need to open to access all the corridors is exaggerated. In fact, it takes more time to reach your room with a big suitcase than to get from the U-bahn station to the hotel.

Hotel has free wifi, which is nice (speedtest reports it as being 10 mbps, for the tech-savvy).
TV set - CRT. Since I am not used anymore to the kinescope buzz and hum, i turned it off.

The regular Park Inn amenities were offered.

I found the bed too soft, and the fact that there is only one pillow is a downside.
Also, had booked a king bed, and got two joined single beds. Not worth complaining for one night, but if staying for longer it would have upset me more.

The restaurant doesn't look busy at night, with only five tables set up. The rest of the tables had the breakfast setup.
The food, although not bad, was definitely not something special.
Poor menu variety, which basicly consists of a piece of flesh and white rice with a mushroomy velvet sauce.
Gives the impression the dishes are pre-cooked and reheated in microwave.
The waiter was nice, but not very out of the traditional austrian service.

The breakfast buffet was nice, but the food offering was substantially less than the one I had at Johannesburg's Sandton Park Inn (separate review available from me here on Tripadvisor).

In overall terms, the staff is up to the expectations.
If you are paying a rack rate, don't waste your money, as it is not worth the 200 euros asked for a standard room.
However, the offered rate on the website or other specials will make it attractive.
You can really reach Stephansplatz in under 15 minutes from the hotel door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear "pjso", Thank you for sharing your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. We are happy that in overall terms you were apparently satisfied with your stay. However we are very sorry that some things were not up to your expectations. You can be assured that we value these comments and will do our utmost to improve our services.
Regarding the TVs I am happy to announce that we will equip our rooms with new LED TVs this summer.
We would have loved to solve your concerns about the bedding and the pillow during your stay, but we understand that you only stayed for one night. This might have been the reason why you did not mention it during your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcome again at the Park Inn By Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Average hotel, good offer for breakfast, reasonable prices, outside center, easy to reach with metro, good for travellers coming with a car because it has a free parking

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TejaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear "TejaZG", Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with everything. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Park inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was a comfortable and very quiet hotel in a convenient location, 5 mins from the u-bahn station and 10 minutes by u-bahn to the city centre. Easy to reach from the airport. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear "Pilgrim99", Thank you so much for this great review and for sharing your experiences here on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you were fully satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The location is easy to reach from Schwechat autobahn, and they have a garage so you don't spend time looking for a parking lot. The staff is friendly and they know what they're doing, good breakfast with plenty of dishes to choose from. It's easy to reach the town center - it's an underground station at 5 minutes distance and there are 5 or 6 stations. We liked the room balcony since we are smokers and there is wi-fi in the room and even cable net. There is also an iron machine and a board in the room so you can iron your clothes in case they are limp.

We had a nice experience - this was the second time we stayed at this hotel - and if we have to stay again in Vienna it' a first option.

Room Tip: I liked the room with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear "dtduda", Wow - thank you for the excellent review. We really appreciate your comments and are extremely happy that you think our staff is not only friendly, but also professional. We are all so proud when we get such a great feedback. We would also like to thank you for the comment regarding our rooms with balcony/garden access. Actually we are a non-smoking hotel, but we have quite a few rooms with garden access were smoking is allowed.
Thanks for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews