We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Ranked #73 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

just got back from a short city break in vienna, austria, we stayed at the park inn, uno city, this was a fantastic hotel all round. we stayed sunday 6th may to wednesday 9th may, i can not fault this hotel in any way, the location was excellent, 5 mins to station and 10 mins journey to vienna city centre, the room was great, nice and spacious and with big windows you could open to make it airy, tea and coffee facilities in the room (a must for me), a good on suite with shower and plenty of clean towels on tap, the room was cleaned and replenished to a high standard every day, the breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of fresh fruit and cereals available, as well as cooked bacon, scrambled eggs, bread, toast etc etc, plenty to keep you going till way past lunch time and beyond, the staff were all excellent and polite, all in all the hotel made for a great short break and will certainly stay again next time we go to vienna. other hotels take note.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong, look no further
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear "ken b"

Wow - thank you for this fantastic review! This is exactly what we strive for and we were all so happy when we read your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our extensive buffet breakfast. We have made quite a few improvements in regards to the breakfast experience this year and it seems as if this is well perceived by our guests.
We will continue to improve our services and hope to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us.

Best regards from Vienna
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    321
    85
    20
    2
See reviews for
130
239
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The rooms are OK but nothing exciting. The breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choice. They have a parking garage, FOC.
The hotel is opposite to the metro station, which makes the hotel an excellent base to explore Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear "FlyingDutchmanCH",

First of all we would like to point out that we really like your username on tripadvisor :-)
Secondly, but certainly more important we are really happy that you recommend the Park Inn by Radisson as an excellent place to explore Vienna.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have stayed in a number of 4 star hotels in Vienna and this was one is ok, but that´s it.
This is a chain hotel and the room is as you would expect it. Same with the staff, which is friendly. The gym is ok, comparable to other hotels in Vienna.
However, I found the beds NOT comfortable at all and this is the main reason for giving it a bad review. I was really feeling each of the springs through the mattress. Also the quality of the breakfast buffet could be much better. I booked this hotel because of the shuttle to the airport which is promoted on its website, which is in fact a city bus. If you have a lot of luggage, this is actually a better way than using the subway and CAT.
In summary, for the price I paid (almost 100 euros), you can definitely do better in Vienna.
I would only recommend this hotel if you have to go to the Convention Center or nearby buildings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear "Tom V",

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback here on tripadvisor.
I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the mattress in your room. We have already communicated that to our housekeeping department and be assured this has been fixed right away.
I am also sorry that the breakfast was not up to your expectations. To deliver efficient service with quality is our goal and I can guarantee that we take your feedback seriously and will make further actions to improve our services continuously.
I hope that you give us a second chance to proof your trust in our brand!


Best regards from Vienna
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here two nights in Sept 2011.

Location is ok, close to the U-Bahn station so relatively easy to get to the city centre, but a bit far out when you had to travel back and forth a few times. I was here on business and our show was on in the city centre, so perhaps this wasn't the best hotel for us.

The rooms were clean, tidy and comfy. Nice litlle courtyard and the staff were nice and friendly.

A few nice restaurants nearby on the river which was a lovely place for lunch.

If you don't need to stay in the city centre, and happy to travel on the u-bahn instead of paying the higher prices in the city centre then this is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear "KarynB",

Thanks a lot for your open and honest words. It is of course a little unfortunate that your show was not next to our hotel. However I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We indeed have a very special location next to the Danube River with numerous lovely places around us.
We hope that you might consider our hotel for one of your next visits and would be pleased to welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.

Warm regards from Vienna
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights for VCM; breakfast is a good treat, staff was flexible enough to open the restaurant earlier (6:30) on the race day. Clean and spacious room with windows facing a quiet street.

Room Tip: higher floors offer better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear "msz66",

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, the cleanliness & space of our rooms and especially the flexibility of our staff. We look forward to welcome you back to next years Vienna City Marathon which is taking place on April 14th, 2013. As usual, the marathon will start right in front of the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.

Best regards
Kariem Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have been to Vienna five times. This is definately the best place I have stayed so far. Although it is not in the city center, it is very convinient, since the underground station is quite near. It is especially good for those who travel by car, since it offers an excellent free parking faciliy and it is very easy to get back on the highway. The staff are amazing. They speak excellent English and are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. It was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear "TeacherBulgaria"
Thank you for this excellent review. We were all so happy when we read the comments regarding your last stay with us.
It makes us extremely proud that the Park Inn by Radisson is the best hotel you have stayed so far in Vienna.
The staff and our free amenities like underground parking are things we focus on, because we believe that these services can turn a good into a great stay.
It is of course always nice to read that this is appreciated by our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

As a Radisson brand lover, I decided to try the Park Inn for one night.
The overall experience was a mediocre one.

Location - very good, as it is less than 5 minutes from the U-bahn station, and one of the airport us lines has a stop just in front of the hotel.
Just in front of the United Nations complex.
Hotel advertises free parking for guests, and you can use the Holmes Place across the street for 15 euros per person.

The building has a very weird design, forcing customers go out to a terrace and entering an annex building.
This might be fun in the summer, but with freezing temperatures is a definitely no-no.
The amount of doors that you need to open to access all the corridors is exaggerated. In fact, it takes more time to reach your room with a big suitcase than to get from the U-bahn station to the hotel.

Hotel has free wifi, which is nice (speedtest reports it as being 10 mbps, for the tech-savvy).
TV set - CRT. Since I am not used anymore to the kinescope buzz and hum, i turned it off.

The regular Park Inn amenities were offered.

I found the bed too soft, and the fact that there is only one pillow is a downside.
Also, had booked a king bed, and got two joined single beds. Not worth complaining for one night, but if staying for longer it would have upset me more.

The restaurant doesn't look busy at night, with only five tables set up. The rest of the tables had the breakfast setup.
The food, although not bad, was definitely not something special.
Poor menu variety, which basicly consists of a piece of flesh and white rice with a mushroomy velvet sauce.
Gives the impression the dishes are pre-cooked and reheated in microwave.
The waiter was nice, but not very out of the traditional austrian service.

The breakfast buffet was nice, but the food offering was substantially less than the one I had at Johannesburg's Sandton Park Inn (separate review available from me here on Tripadvisor).

In overall terms, the staff is up to the expectations.
If you are paying a rack rate, don't waste your money, as it is not worth the 200 euros asked for a standard room.
However, the offered rate on the website or other specials will make it attractive.
You can really reach Stephansplatz in under 15 minutes from the hotel door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemahmed, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "pjso", Thank you for sharing your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. We are happy that in overall terms you were apparently satisfied with your stay. However we are very sorry that some things were not up to your expectations. You can be assured that we value these comments and will do our utmost to improve our services.
Regarding the TVs I am happy to announce that we will equip our rooms with new LED TVs this summer.
We would have loved to solve your concerns about the bedding and the pillow during your stay, but we understand that you only stayed for one night. This might have been the reason why you did not mention it during your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcome again at the Park Inn By Radisson Uno City Vienna.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#127 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#97 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#153 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Vienna
#51 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#32 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#201 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna
Address: Wagramer Strasse 16 -/18, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#103 Family Hotel in Vienna
#113 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Uno City, Vienna is enviably located in Vienna's largest recreation area on the banks of the Danube. Close to the city centre, our hotel is right next to convention centre and the United Nations, making it convenient for both business and leisure travelers. The underground is just a 3 minute walk away and takes you directly to the city center within 7 minutes. Free Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel. Free Highspeed internet access is available in the entire hotel. Free private parking is available in our garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Uno City, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Park Inn Vienna
Park Inn Uno City Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing