We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Leopold Museum Vienna Entrance Ticket
139

Book in advance
from
US$15.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Leopold Museum
from US$15.80
More Info
from US$46.35
More Info
from US$115.87
More Info
from US$82.16
More Info
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
2,855 results
Traveller rating
1,831
733
203
63
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,831
733
203
63
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egon schiele austrian art his life great collection special exhibition works of art couple of hours artists artwork furniture death century gustav insight era kiss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,855 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I have been to the Leopold Museum many times and have always been amazed at the quality of the exhibits I have seen there. The latest show for me was "Vienna 1900 - Birth of Modernism" an exhibit spread over three storeys. It took me five hours to visit it all - with a break at the Leopold Cafe to recuperate.
One negative aspect is that they do not have a catalogue about this exhibit - only in Italian - which is a pity as one would surely like to revisit what one saw. Nobody was able to tell me why this is the case...
The museum itself offers many shows on art - I saw "WoW" the collection by Austrian private collector Heidi Horten. Was an amazing exhibit.
Don't miss visiting the Leopold Museum if you have extra time when exploring Vienna and its sights.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank MarianneVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Leopold museum is one of the best museum in Vienna. One of my favorite painters is Schiele and when I visited Leopold museum I felt myself I am in home. It was so magnificent and inspiring meeting with Schiele’s world. There are some Schiele’s painting in Belvedere and Albertina but the biggest Schiele’s exhibition with a lot of his paintings is in Leopold museum. I strongly recommend!!! It is must!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank nikolayv978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

If you have time, you must visit the Leopold museum.

It is huge, so expect to be there for at least 2 hours. There are amazing works by Austrian artists that you should not miss.

You can combine the ticket with another museum visit, so you can get a discount.

3  Thank Elias_Alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

There is a very modern impressive building with rooms well organized to walk through the exhibitions.
It has a large collection of early 20th century artists in Vienna including Egon Schille - one of my favorite artists. They are now showing a special exhibition dedicated to Oskar Kokoschka .
If you want to go only to one art museum in Vienna choose the Leopold museum.

Date of experience: April 2019
4  Thank Liat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

this is one of the most fscinating museum I have visited.
a very large presentation of a huge collection of artifacts mainly paintings, of very famous and reputable artists, along with some less known, but good.
wear comfortable shoes...
DON'T MISS

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank NATHAN1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews