We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$128
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$182
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$217
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$112
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
963
450
139
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
450
139
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeplaza roomthe penthousegreat hotelring roadhilton viennawalking distancethe air conditioningan upgradetram stationmajor attractionsroom was spaciousexcellent locationmini barcity centreold citypublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I usually give hotels 5 stars if they offer good front desk service, they are clean, comfortable, and interesting. This hotel gets 5 stars for all of the above, but also for offering so many amenities. I am a Hilton Honors member, and perhaps this is why I was offered so many add-ons. But the hotel had a room open (I believe) 24 hours filled with drinks and snacks at all time. They had pastries that rivaled the ones served at the fanciest locations in downtown Vienna. The hotel also offered breakfasts and dinners in this room.

The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom (especially the shower!) was luxurious and inviting. The hotel is themed like the 1920's, sort of "Great Gatsby"-esque. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Vienna. The Hilton Plaza is easily accessible by the Vienna metro. However, it did take me a bit to get used to which door to exit closest to the hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NJRollHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnetha S, Marketing Assistant at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear NJRollHard,

it was very rewarding for our team to read how much you loved your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza. Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us and our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Agnetha Schöner
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

This is a very convenient hotel in Vienna. Location is perfect, after renovation rooms are quite good, amenities are ok. Exclusive lounge, service and food quality are really high level. Reception is very kind, helpful and friendly. Hilton Plaza is the first Hilton among others in Vienna.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCSavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnetha S, Marketing Assistant at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear MCSavas,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am happy you had a pleasant stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza and look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

With kind regards from Vienna,
Agnetha Schöner
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

I was in this hotel for one night on a business meeting. Everything worked smoothly. The conference service was very good, bar and beverages perfect. One waitresses at lunch was surprisingly arguing with us-she must have had very decisive character :) The Hotel location is perfect.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonViennaPlaza, Guest Services at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear pmc3,

I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our central location as well as our meeting services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Vienna Plaza very soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Peter Schmidt
Guest Services - Hilton Vienna Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Great location, breakfast, room, staff. even a chocolate bunny on Easter morning! Metro entrance is on the side of the hotel, down the stairs on the right is a machine to buy the passes, we used the Metro(U-bahn/subway) for 4 days its clean safe easy access to all the sights . if you go past the Metro entrance 2-3 blocks there are a few places to eat and a Spar market for reasonable snacks etc.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonViennaPlaza, Guest Services at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear gslander,

it was very rewarding for our team to read how much you loved your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza. Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us and our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Peter Schmidt
Guest Services - Hilton Vienna Plaza


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

This is a very nice hotel, great rooms, great location and the concierge, Gabor, is really helpful. An easy walk to a lot of the museums as well as the tram system. We stayed here a few years ago as well, and deciding to stay here again was a no-brainer!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonViennaPlaza, Guest Services at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear David K,

thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you have had another positive visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards from Vienna,
Peter Schmidt
Guest Services - Hilton Vienna Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews