We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel close to Center of Vienna” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #5 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel close to Center of Vienna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights prior to embarking on a river cruise to Amsterdam. The hotel is located just outside the historic center of Vienna and within easy walking distance of the all the main attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and check in and out was handled efficiently. The rooms were very comfortable and for Europe were not too small. The breakfast was outstanding.
I would definitely stay there again when in Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your feedback ! We really do hope that you enjoyed your river-cruise and had a comfortable journey back home.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon in Vienna and at the Kaiserhof.

Best regards,
The Kaiserhof-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    316
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
322
832
79
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed at the Kaiserhof on a number of occasions and have never been let down by the services provided.
The hotel is in an ideal location with a 5 minute walk all that is required to be in the heart of Vienna.
I have to praise the breakfast at the Kaiserhof. Whether you want a cooked meal or are happy with a wonderful choice of cereals, bread, meats or fruit, the array is always welcoming. Washing it down with a Bucks Fizz only makes the experience more of a delight.
The staff are always attentive and go out of their way to be helpful.

The Kaiserhof will always be our number 1 choice in Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WednesdayOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

We hope you and your son had a comforable journey back home and thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to see, that you enjoyed the stay at the KAISERHOF and in Vienna

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
We wish you a happy week, best regards from Vienna! - and hope to welcome you soon back to the Kaiserhof!

The Kaiserhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Although rooms are small they were lovely and cosy.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was fantastic.

The hotel was defiinately a nice, small , intimate hotel. Just right for my 13 year old son and myself traveling throughout Europe on our own. Always felt safe.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
Thank kazza2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Kazza,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to see, that you enjoyed the stay at the KAISERHOF and in Vienna
We hope you and your son had a comforable journey back home.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome back soon to our hotel!
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We wish you a happy week, best regards from Vienna!
The Kaiserhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. 116 years old! Impressive. Easy walk to city center and museums. Very good breakfast. Would recommend. Rooms bit small but otherwise perfect.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelsieBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Chelsie,
thank you very much for your feedback - we hope you and your family had a comforable journey back home. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed the stay at the KAISERHOF and in Vienna - it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome back soon to our hotel!
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We wish you a happy week, best regards from Vienn
The Kaiserhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent at the hotel about the week time and did really like it. First quality service and domestic atmosphere. Helpfull staff, possibility to get early check in and late check out, splendid breakfast, nice interiors and very good location- close to the city center but not too close, near the food market and the club area, but the tube station is also close by. We had the superior room and it was clean, not really big, but fully equipped containing the fridge, the tea pot and I-net facilities ( the Wi-iFi password is given at the reception during the check in and changed every two days).It is also the free using computer under the ladder . There were no iron board or iron , but we guess these items are provided on request. By the way - we ordered the special Klimt package - the discounted price for the room , free tickets to Belveder and tea\cake at Gerstel cafe - main shopping street. It is really worth the price- even with the Vienna card, tickets to Belveder cost more and amazing Gerstel also keeps the high price. The only dissapinting thing - austrians ( including the hotel staff) do not really speak languages. A bit of English ( but worse than some egyptian shop sellers), but niether French nor Italian. And not Russian. And the point should be mentioned ( and not about the hotel) - there are still many smoking places, much more than in most of European capitals- be aware of that, take a look to the signatures at the doors to restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetOfStudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,
thank you very much for your feed-back to your stay at the KAISERHOF. It is very important for us to get that feed-back , just to be able to change and improve. About the ironing we would like to inform you, that this sevice is just on request as we are not allowed to have irons at the room.
We are sorry to notice that your have not been satisfied with our employees at the hotel and mentioned that they are not speaking any foreign language very well. We are a very suprised about that as we have native speakers on duty, speaking french, spanish and russian and all other colleagues of course with german as mother language are speaking several foreign languages too. We are now planning also to have a russian guest directory at the rooms. As you may have seen our bar-menue is already writen in russian. We hope to welcome you again in Vienna and also at the Kaiserhof. Should you have any other remarks or ideas please do not hesitate to contact us personally.
Best regards from Vienna!
The Kaiserhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and 17 year old daughter and I stayed three nights at the Kaiserhof in the middle of March. We were more than happy. Our room was on the third floor. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. My daughter said the chair bed was the most comfortable bed she had on the entire trip.
The hotel employs more staff than most hotels I have been in. The free breakfast buffet (it really is as good as everyone says) is always fully stocked. We watched a supervisor come out with her check list, there were 2 staff serving coffee and tea and cleaning tables, and at least one or two staff refilling the buffet.
Everyone we dealt with was very friendly, especially the woman in charge of the lounge. We checked out at noon, left our bags with reception, spent the rest of the day in the Museum Quarter, then returned to spend a couple of hours in the lounge while waiting for our night train to Zurich. We recommend the cheese plate and antipasti plate, as well as the beer. It was a relaxing way to end our stay in Vienna.
If we ever return, we will go back to the Kaiserhof.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen15h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Mrs.Karen,
thank you very much for your feedback - we hope you and your family had a comforable journey back home with the night train. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed the stay at the KAISERHOF and in Vienna - it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome back soon to our hotel!
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We wish you a happy week, best regards from Vienna,
The KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I spent three nights in Kaiserhof Wien in mid-March 2012. To say that our stay was excellent is to say nothing. From the very first moment we got into atmosphere of Kaiser Austria and we were literally treated as if we were members of Kaiser family :) We had been recommended to choose that hotel by our friends and we never regretted our staying in Kaiserhof.
We got a nice room (112) on the first floor. Four bad things about the room were:
a) it faced the inner court with the fire escape staircase (actual no view at all, but who cares about the view, when you're in Vienna and come to the room just to take a nap?);
b) the escape staircase was right in the middle of constuction and all the works were carried out starting from 8 am right in front of our window. Yes, there was a note from the manager on our table with his excuses for the inconvenience, and no, there could be no other rooms available, and no, I dare not think that it was because we were Russians who would agree to live in any conditions... I guess all rooms from the first to the third floor suffered the same metallic noise from construction of the staircase, but I still beleive that the management could somehow compensate for that inconvenience;
next thing c) noise prevention of the room leaves much to be desired, we heard our neighbour snorring in the night :) But I must admit that was only the first night, and therefore I can think it was our neighbour who could manage to beat the hotel sound-proofing system, if not for the
d) next to our room the housemaid room was located where they kept all their things and it was also well-heard from the early morning when they began their movements with the trolleys. All the rest for the room was simply perfect, and all in all I can give 4 stars for the room. But I warn all other guests non to take that room, even though the staircase works are sure to be completed quite soon. Better ask for a room with the side-street view (Frankenberggasse).
The location of the hotel was perfect: a 5-10-minute walk from the Opera, Belvedere, Museum Quarter and some other tourist attractions, the U-bahn metro station is nearby, but at the same time the hotel is located in a quiet side-street behind the Technical University and surrounded by some other office buildings, so in the evening the area was empty and quiet.
The breakfast was the best thing! Really Kaiser-style breakfast with excellent coffee made upon your wish, and a two-page tea selection list for those who preferred tea.
The staff was very polite, ready to fulfill all your wishes and help you in any case.
I think that all positive things overweigh the deficiencies of the room, so my overall mark is 5 with 4 for the room.
It was our first trip to Vienna, and we fell in love with that city, so we would like to come back again, as Vienna should be tasted piece by piece just like Saher torte, with some kurzen Gedankenpausen, and it's impossible to see everything in one visit. And when we come next time, our hotel will surely be Kaiserhof!

Room Tip: Take a room with the side-street view, inner court is nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Mr. Pavell,

Thank you very much for your comment and feed-back! It is very important for us to make sure to improve our service for your next stay and new clients.
We are very sorry for the disturbance through the construction of the fire-staircase, we have to built it up through to technical and safety reasons from government. For future stay we will of course offer you a room to Frankenberggasse and on a higher floor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and hope that you had a comfortable journey back home.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna and at the KAISERHOF.
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last renovation 2015/16). The familiar private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers special "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien is a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing