We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, as Vienesse as you expect it”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #100 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel is a beautiful, typical Vienna style architecture, located basically near the city center. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend it for a family or business trip to Vienna. I have not seen the gym (I am not sure if they offer it), but a good tip is to go for a run alongside the river Danube, which is in the vicinity of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and room was clean and cosy.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ester!
Thank you for your kind words after your recent trip to Vienna. We are very happy that youi chose our Hotel Regina and that you enjoyed your days with us and even profitted from our very central location near the river Danube.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our beautiful city and hopefully also in our Hotel Regina, your family Kremslehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We traveled with our toddler room is really comfortable, stuff is friendly and always ready to help. Really tasty and good breakfast!! This is a place where each person can feel sense of quality in every details such as personal, as service or interior of place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butqachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your days in Vienna and we would be very happy to welcome you soon again!
Sunny greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed only for a day but after staying here felt we should have stayed more. We had a great, spacious top floor corner room and the views from the room were great. The bathroom however was too small compared to the room but then not everything can be perfect. There are lot of good food joints and bars in the vicinity and the attractions Hofburg palace, Museum Quarter etc are all nearby. Breakfast was great. We would certainly be returning

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank subch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest!
What a pity that you did not have enough time while staying in our Hotel Regina - Vienna has a lot of attractions to offer - so you definitely have to come back.
We would be very happy if you would return to our hotel!
Sunny greetings your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

If you have traveled a lot in Europe and the US you can't help but wonder about the differences. For a three- to four-star rated hotel, here are some common differences:

US hotel beds: BIG, with sheets, multiple pillows, fluffy blankets
European hotel beds: one twin, or two twins pushed together; only a bottom sheet and a duvet (no top sheet to use for when its too warm for blankets); sometimes only one pillow! Egads! At the Hotel Regina since I was staying alone, they only made up half of the bed. #Youhavegottobekiddingme

US hotel amenities: full coffee and tea service in the room, iron, hairdryer, alarm clock, television, toiletries that include soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, and maybe even cotton balls, razors, shoe polish mitt, etc.
European hotel amenities: hairdryer and television, toiletries only include soap, a shower gel that is for hair and body, and maybe lotion if you're lucky. No coffee. No iron. No clock. Hmph!

US Hotel Services: Room service!! Newspapers, wake-up calls, gyms.
European Hotel Services: Possibly breakfast in the lobby.

I know I sound like a spoiled American -- I guess I am! But can we talk about one more thing? Showers! Why do so many European hotel showers only have a shower door that covers half of the opening, leading to drafts and a web bathroom floor? It defies reason. But here's one area where I have to give Hotel Regina credit -- their shower door covered the entire opening. Way to go!

So what can I say? Hotel Regina has a great location -- right next to the St. Stephens cathedral, the price was very reasonable, and it was fine for a European hotel. But it would never survive in the US. If you want US hotel comforts, better go to Le Meridien or the Hilton.

Room Tip: You MUST ask for a room facing the cathedral. My room faced the ventilation area between Hotel Regin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for your open-hearted and definitely right feed back. We want to point out that we are Europeans and proud of being Europeans and proud of being different. Yes you can stay at a Hilton or a Marriott - yes you will have your expected standards, but how will you know where you are staying? You could be in NY, Shanghai or Vienna - all would be the same. If you like this option, you should not book a European hotel, but prefer a chain, because it is our goal to differ from them.
We are happy that you enjoyed our location - but to clear this one out - the Regina is next to Votiv church, not next to St Stephen's cathedral.
Best regards, your family Kremslehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed here while on a group trip.
Nice location & nice room.
Enjoyed sitting outside restaurant having a coffee & lunch.
Staff were friendly,
Overall an enjoyable stay & have no reason not to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IAW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for this nice feed back on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Rehina and well as the surroundings and would be more than happy to have you with us soon again!
Best regards, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I originally planned to stay 2 nights and extended it to 5! Walking distance to practically everything. A block from the university and so many wonderful restaurants and sights. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was a bit small, but clean and beautiful. The attached restaurant was delicious. Rates were wet affordable. Free breakfast was everything you could ask for. I'll definitely go back if I'm in Vienna again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Leslie!
How wonderful that you could extend your stay with us! We are very happy that our team made you feel at home and that you enjoyed our Restaurant Roth as well.
Hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Very close to train station and tram station. Clean and spacy room facing beautiful street view (the street vendor just across the street sells delicious hotdog). It's ideal for business trip and family trip. Definitely will come again next time!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Claire!
Thank you for this kind feed back and for recommending our Hotel to other travellers, which is very important for us.
Hope to see you soon in the Hotel Regina, sunny greetings your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#17 of 359 in Vienna
664 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#115 of 359 in Vienna
445 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#102 of 359 in Vienna
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#114 Business Hotel in Vienna
#119 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $108 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing