We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #107 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 days in Vienna with my family and had the most amazing stay here in this beautiful city.
The hotel was a short walk into the main tourist area and is situated opposite a park and next to a lovely church.
Rooms were as described and air conditioning was a bonus in the 30 degrees heat.
Breakfast was varied and substantial and consisted of continental and hot sausages and scrambled eggs.
There are many places to eat out however be cautious when making your payment as the waiting staff will assume that you don't want any change. Make sure you have some loose change to pay the full amount and leave a tip of your choice.
The buildings were so impressive and there is certainly many sites to visit.
The 4 day trip was just right and I would enjoy a visit in the winter months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephanie!

You are just right - Vienna has to offer much more to see than you can visit in 4 days! We would me more than happy to have you with us again in the winter time - maybe in advent season during the Christmas market season or in january during ball season?
As mentioned - Vienna has more to offer!
See you soon, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel was nice and very elegant and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was my birthday on check out day and they gave me one of their signature cakes as a gift on the way out. That was a nice touch and very thoughtful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joshua!

Thank you very much for this kind feed back. We are happy that our team could make your birthday a special one and we are looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best wishes, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great big hotel, old time class, rooms in modern good shape. Excellent buffet breakfast offered and good free Wi-Fi.Extremely well located close to a major tram and tube station, You can walk to several interesting main areas, restaurants, supermarkets, etc.
Personnel is extremely nice and professional.
A 5 star experience for me and my family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for this fabulous feed back and for your 5 star rating, which is highly appreciated. The whole staff of Hotel Regina is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days with us.
Please recommend our hotel to your family and friends.
Hope to have you with us soon again, sunny greetings from a very hot Vienna, your Kremslehner family on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a great time at the Regina hotel! It's located in a wonderful location. The staff is very polite and helpful, breakfast was good and enough also for vegetarians. The room was very spacious, quiet and clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tehilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest!
thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are very happy that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your days in Vienna and especially in our Hotel Regina.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our Hotel, best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stay in. Rooms were clean and staff was professional and helpful, took their time showing us where we could go and have fun. Breakfast was very good. Location is A+ close to the heart of the city. People are friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Najib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Najiib!
Thank your so much for your kind words after your recent stay at our Hotel Regina. We are very happy to hear that our team made your days in Vienna very special and that you enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

What an amazing hotel!!! My family and I loved the friendliness, the cleanliness, the location, the Wes Anderson-esque interior design, and most of all, the attention to detail. This hotel doesn't get sidetracked by worrying about unnecessary gimmicks, here it's all about the no-frills basics, however perfected to the tee.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Andreas!
Thank you for this fabolous feed back - it is words like yours that keep us moving on every day serving our guests as good as possible.
Looking forward to your soon return visit, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Hotel is a beautiful, typical Vienna style architecture, located basically near the city center. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend it for a family or business trip to Vienna. I have not seen the gym (I am not sure if they offer it), but a good tip is to go for a run alongside the river Danube, which is in the vicinity of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and room was clean and cosy.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ester!
Thank you for your kind words after your recent trip to Vienna. We are very happy that youi chose our Hotel Regina and that you enjoyed your days with us and even profitted from our very central location near the river Danube.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our beautiful city and hopefully also in our Hotel Regina, your family Kremslehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 361 in Vienna
605 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#120 of 361 in Vienna
429 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#94 of 361 in Vienna
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#108 of 361 in Vienna
829 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#169 of 361 in Vienna
599 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#106 of 361 in Vienna
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#115 Business Hotel in Vienna
#121 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $159 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing