We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,997)
Filter reviews
2,998 results
Traveller rating
1,411
1,198
289
70
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
1,198
289
70
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gustav klimt belvedere palace walking distance nice hotel recommend this hotel reception staff good size minute walk comfortable bed city centre hotel restaurant main attractions superior room stayed nights nice room excellent location quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 2,998 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and was impressed with the helpfulness of the front desk. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and good and staff was very personable. The location made it a moderate walk to the pedestrian shopping district. My single room was very comfortable with lots of electrical outlets!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgalleryHAK, Guest relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home
our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon and to becoming your home in Yours sincerely,
Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

A nice smart hotel, in a very convenient position just off the Lothringerstrasse. It is a very short walk to the Musikverein and not far from the Belvedere Palace (home of Klimt's The Kiss). St. Stephen's Cathedral is only 15 minutes walk away and the most obvious route there, takes you past the Opera House, Hotel Sacher and down the Karntner Strasse shopping area. The rooms are a good size with an Art Deco/Klimt theme. Ours had a King size bed, bath with overhead shower and tea & coffee tray. The TV was modern and had loads of channels (including Sky News and BBC World News). We were on a bed only rate and the hotel breakfast seemed quite dear unless you eat a lot. So went out for excellent breakfasts at the nearby Cafe Schwartzenberg, which is a wonderfully traditional coffee house.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel pick up some noise (although the double glazing is good) from the ring road (but nothing by London standards of busyness). So it might be worth asking for a room at the back/side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgalleryHAK, guest relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for beginning this new year and by the way, all the best for you and your family! .
We greatly appreciate you sharing your opinion and experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.Your honest comments are very well received and help us to measure our quality and service on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Stephanie Schuhmann and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Vienna. When we arrived we were greeted by a lady who appeared to want to be anywhere but there. She told us we were very lucky to have a room with a courtyard view - courtyard in Vienna must mean seeing multiple stairways, old dingy roofs and into other people's windows with a bit of dirt on ground.

The room was very spacious, it includes tea and coffee making facilities and a big bathroom. The shower was good - unfortunately wi-fi kept cutting in and out.

We booked in to do their Saturday walking tour on the Friday morning. We received leaflet from receptionist who told us to arrive in the lobby at 10am on sat. I read leaflet which clearly said meet at the mecure at 10am - I pointed at it and asked again to which she said you meet here, pointed at the ground at 10am - needless to say Saturday morning we got up early, ready and raring - at 10.10am I finally went over to see what was happening - she looked shocked (even though I had been sitting on chair in front of reception for 20minutes already) and said we needed to pay for a taxi and go to city centre. Needless to say when we got there we couldn't find the tour group. No apology!

Breakfast was good. On the second day we had to sit with 2 strangers on a small intimate table as waiter said restaurant was full - that or wait up to 15 mins. The weird thing was there were tables of 4 free around us - they seemed to be saving them INCASE parties of 4 arrived. When we asked for a coffee we were told to wait for 'his colleague' and this took a long time. No issue other two mornings - they just really struggle under pressure.

As far as hotels go this was a nice hotel it was just a real shame about the staff. They have a 'I don't want to be here attitude' with their care factor for customer service being low. We read this in reviews prior however as we are usually laid back people didn't think it would bother us but it really did! Especially the walking tour!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgalleryHAK, Guest relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

Please let me offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered.
We are very concerned to learn of the difficulties you had while a guest at our hotel.
Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay; starting from your arrival at the hotel until hotel departure. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectation on this occasion.
Please rest assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring these matters to our attention.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Stephanie Schuhmann
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here for four nights in December, and couldn't have wished for a better hotel.
Check in was welcoming, quick, and very friendly. Reception staff actually listened when we enquired about various things in the locality, i.e restaurants, directions, local transport, sights, etc,. and we felt like locals before we even got to our room. Much appreciated, as it saved us a lot of time finding our bearings.
Our room was beautifully presented with everything we needed for our stay, and maintained to a very high standard daily. Fantastic breakfast with numerous hot and cold choices, we especially liked the individually sliced fresh fruit which showed the calibre of this hotel, unlike some, where everything is just thrown into a bowl. Service was excellent, both at breakfast and in the restaurant. Food is of a great standard, and the staff are just outstanding.
Location is perfect, within walking distance of the main square and shopping area, the Opera House, Golden Hall and the Ringstrasse. Everything else is just a short bus/ underground ride away.
We highly recommend this hotel for it's superb service, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable beds, and everything else expected from a first class establishment in beautiful Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgalleryHAK, Guest relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback about The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery.

Your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel General Manager directly so that she is informed and can pass your kind words onto her team. We are certain that the team at The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery will find your kind words extremely motivating.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide positive feeback.

With the kindest of regards,

Stephanie Schuhmann and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MgalleryHAK, Guest relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews