We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
641
287
41
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
287
41
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double doors perfect location single room stephen's cathedral old world charm large bathroom lovely hotel front desk staff opera house the heart of the city nice size main shopping breakfast room sitting area major sites side street minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Empress Sisi Suite which was nice in own way though a little more lighting and a more comfortable bathing arrangement would have made the whole experience fantastic. The location of the Hotel is lovely and the views to the Alps are stunning. We particularly liked the food and would rate it extremely highly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DRS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Der guest,
thank you so much for your kind feeback, this is very much appreciated .
Unfortunately we do not know your room number, this review is anonymous ... so further investigations about the bath room are not possible. for us.
We are looking forwrd to welcome you soon again and beg to remain

with kind regards
HOTEL REISERINELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This hotel has a bit older charm to it, but don't let that fool you! The location is absolutely perfect, steps away from everything. Super close walking distance to the train so getting to/from the airport is easy.

The breakfast was great and the room was clean. Would 100% stay here again if I return to Vienna. Book this property with confidence!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FightOnTrojans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear guest !
Thank you so much for your excellent review !
Yes, our central location is really a plus. Of course, we are also very pleased that we could meet your expectations.
Thanks for your kind recommandation as well ... it will be our pleasure to welcome you soon again and beg to remain
with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This is a charming independent boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice room although view disappointing. Good breakfast included. We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room but apparently this only comes with superior rooms.
Could not be more convenient for St Stephens square, shopping and restaurants. 5-7 mins walk to the hop-on hop-off bus stop which we used 3 days running (the hotel sell you the tickets too). Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Alan F. !
We have received your kind report, thank you very much !!
Yes, you are right, tea & coffee facilities are included in our superior room.
But please let us know the next time already during your stay, it will be our pleasure to help you :-)
Wherever possible we gladly fulfill the wishes of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again, and beg to remain on behalf of our entire team with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The hotel is literally in the center of Vienna around the corner from St. Stephens and is reasonably priced. The hotel is older, so the rooms are smaller, but they are clean and comfortable. (The hamburger restaurant right outside the hotel has great burgers, fries and onion rings.)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Joe H. !
Thank you for your kind valuation.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again, and beg to remain
with kind regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Located in a side street to Kärntnerstrasse, this historic hotel is close to everything in Vienna's inner stadt. Subway station nearby. Vienna has a great amount of cultural constructions located in close proximity of each other, a revisit is definite for us.

The hotel is old and has a history of some famous visitors, Mozart among them. The superior room was spacious and well kept, although the building´s age is visible here and there (in a charming way, that is). Big bathroom with tub, shower, two sinks and good lighting.

Breakfast was good, but not more than could be expected - price considered. Staff was inviting, caring, hospitable and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siribr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate your review, thank you very much.
Vienna is definitely worth an other visit, there is still much to discover.
Let us know the next time already during your stay, what you may have missed on our breakfast buffet,
we are always grateful for any suggestions.

So we are looking forward to welcome you soon again,
and beg to remain with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews