We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean and big room, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Ranked #89 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived the friendly girl at the reception offered us the renovated suite without any extra costs, very nice! The room was very big and super clean. The rainshower they installed made everything complete!

Location is perfect, very close to the old city centre. Public transport like trams and busses only 150mtr away from the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel an recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: Renovated suite on 6th floor is great (room 608)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elmar1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property.
I'm glad that you were more than satisfied with our service, since we always do our best to exceed our guests expectations.
Hopefully you're coming back :)

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Super stay of 4 nights at this very nice hotel. It is so central for transport from the airport at Morzinplatz and the U-Bann and walking distance to the Cathedral, etc. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful - we had some special support from Alexandra on reception. We were provided with a lovely suite Rm 208 which we hadn't ordered and the buffet breakfasts were nice although not varied. There is a handy pub across the road and a restaurant, Tonis, very close. Our whole stay was made very pleasant and of course Vienna is a beautiful city with such friendly people.

Room Tip: Very good lift so floor is not important
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ardgowan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it.
It seems that you have had a great stay in our hotel and we managed to exceed your expectation - I hope so at least :)

All the best from Vienna

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed for 4 nights

Everything was just as expected from the descriptions before booking.

Very welcoming and helpfull staff, extremly clean and comfortable suite.

Perfect breakfast.

Just a very short walk to the Airport bus.

Location was perfect for walking around or taking the small buses in the Inner Stadt.

Room Tip: On weekend Salzgries str. is noisy becasue of some pubs so if you keep windows open, ask for a room...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit6814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
IT#s wonderful to read you nice feedback about your stay in our hotel. I hope you are coming back to visit us another time her in Vienna.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Location is excellent. Near to the airport shuttle bus station. Also near to Schwedenplatz U Bahn, Stephanplatz, restaurant,shopping places all within walking distance. The room is spacious, staff was very helpful. The only thing I dont like is the towel. Too small even for Asian woman like me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junelistiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We really appreciate it and want to thank you for for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words spoken about our property.
We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance to most of the sights in Innere Stadt. Also the Airport Bus stop is only 2 blocks away. The room was very spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi was working well. The breakfast was kind of basic but ok. It was included in our room price but wouldn´t pay 18 euros of it - not worth it! The room was also very quiet, no noice from other rooms/outside. The only downside would be that the room was crazy warm all the time, so we had to shut down the aircon (which only brought warm air) and keep windows mostly open (this was February).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannejii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

3 nights spent for a weekend break in Feb.
Great location as it's about a 5 minute walk from a metro station and about 7 mins into the centre by the Cathedral. All other sites are easily accessible by metro too.
We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who could recommend some places to go/visit as well as helping us connect some journeys together.
The rooms are large and spacious - we weren't in a newly renovated room, although they look great but was still modern enough. Lovely bathroom which was clean and had plenty of space to spread out. I would suggest that there be an option for more pillows as the ones we had disappeared into nothing as soon as you put pressure on it. And a double duvet would be nice... but otherwise great!
The hotel itself isn't huge which was nice for us and does offer a small fitness room/sauna. If you fancy a short run then it's 2 mins from the river which easily accommodates this and you get to see a little more of the outer parts of the city.
Over all a pleasant stay and we would Visit again. Thanks very much!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennanicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Nicholls,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words about our property.
We would be happy to host your friends/family as well someday when they come to Vienna.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days .. centrally located ... surrounded by small small cafes and pubs .. rooms are very very very nice .... prices are very reasonable .. customer handling is very good .. breakfast is very good as well ..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jitin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Jitin,

thank you so much for your kind review of our property.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#41 of 361 in Vienna
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#50 of 361 in Vienna
916 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
442 reviews
Inner City
MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries

Address: Salzgries 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#66 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#90 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $142 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlight Suiten Hotel Wien Salzgries is located in the city centre of Vienna, 1st district. Thanks to the excellent location and the public transport connections, you can reach your destination within a very short time. You can easily walk to the most famous sights of the city in a few minutes, like St. Stephen's Cathedral, Mozart's house and the Imperial Apartments, or stroll through the Graben, the Carinthian Street and the Golden Quarter, three well-known shopping destinations in Vienna. The four-star suites of the hotel offer you the highest comfort in a modern atmosphere and the sauna and fitness areas are at your disposal for relaxing and training. Guests travelling by car- can avail themselves of our parking service. Our reception staffs are there for you round the clock and will be pleased to help you plan your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten i Salzgries Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten i Salzgries Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing