We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$172
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$110
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$206
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$203
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
203
246
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
246
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationcomfortable suiteseparate sitting areamicrowave ovenbermuda triangleairport buswalking distancest stephens cathedralsmall kitchencouple of nightsinner stadtminute walkmini barbig bathroomtop floorvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 514 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Super stay of 4 nights at this very nice hotel. It is so central for transport from the airport at Morzinplatz and the U-Bann and walking distance to the Cathedral, etc. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful - we had some special support from Alexandra on reception. We were provided with a lovely suite Rm 208 which we hadn't ordered and the buffet breakfasts were nice although not varied. There is a handy pub across the road and a restaurant, Tonis, very close. Our whole stay was made very pleasant and of course Vienna is a beautiful city with such friendly people.

Room Tip: Very good lift so floor is not important
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ardgowan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it.
It seems that you have had a great stay in our hotel and we managed to exceed your expectation - I hope so at least :)

All the best from Vienna

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed for 4 nights

Everything was just as expected from the descriptions before booking.

Very welcoming and helpfull staff, extremly clean and comfortable suite.

Perfect breakfast.

Just a very short walk to the Airport bus.

Location was perfect for walking around or taking the small buses in the Inner Stadt.

Room Tip: On weekend Salzgries str. is noisy becasue of some pubs so if you keep windows open, ask for a room not to the street.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit6814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
IT#s wonderful to read you nice feedback about your stay in our hotel. I hope you are coming back to visit us another time her in Vienna.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Location is excellent. Near to the airport shuttle bus station. Also near to Schwedenplatz U Bahn, Stephanplatz, restaurant,shopping places all within walking distance. The room is spacious, staff was very helpful. The only thing I dont like is the towel. Too small even for Asian woman like me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junelistiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We really appreciate it and want to thank you for for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words spoken about our property.
We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance to most of the sights in Innere Stadt. Also the Airport Bus stop is only 2 blocks away. The room was very spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi was working well. The breakfast was kind of basic but ok. It was included in our room price but wouldn´t pay 18 euros of it - not worth it! The room was also very quiet, no noice from other rooms/outside. The only downside would be that the room was crazy warm all the time, so we had to shut down the aircon (which only brought warm air) and keep windows mostly open (this was February).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannejii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

3 nights spent for a weekend break in Feb.
Great location as it's about a 5 minute walk from a metro station and about 7 mins into the centre by the Cathedral. All other sites are easily accessible by metro too.
We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who could recommend some places to go/visit as well as helping us connect some journeys together.
The rooms are large and spacious - we weren't in a newly renovated room, although they look great but was still modern enough. Lovely bathroom which was clean and had plenty of space to spread out. I would suggest that there be an option for more pillows as the ones we had disappeared into nothing as soon as you put pressure on it. And a double duvet would be nice... but otherwise great!
The hotel itself isn't huge which was nice for us and does offer a small fitness room/sauna. If you fancy a short run then it's 2 mins from the river which easily accommodates this and you get to see a little more of the outer parts of the city.
Over all a pleasant stay and we would Visit again. Thanks very much!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennanicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Mrs. Nicholls,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words about our property.
We would be happy to host your friends/family as well someday when they come to Vienna.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews