We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Altstadt Vienna(Vienna)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
204
246
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
246
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationcomfortable suiteseparate sitting areamicrowave ovenbermuda triangleairport buswalking distancest stephens cathedralsmall kitchencouple of nightsminute walkinner stadtmini barbig bathroomtop floorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 515 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We reached Vienna last night and did not know how the hotel would be ,we are a family of four me,my wife and two kids .
To our surprise the hotel is really good we where offered a suite room ,it is a very large room with a seperate living room room that has a large dining table ,a kitchen with hot plate, microwave ,oven and a big well stocked mini bar,it also has a study table.the room is very clean and feels like home away from home.It is close to the main attractions and is close to MacDonald . we are strict vegetarians and to our utmost surprise there is a pure veg restaurant veggies opposite our hotel entrance,with great vegetarian and vegan options.I highly recommend this hotel to any one who want to accommodate four people in a room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words spoken about our property.
We would be happy to host you and your family again some day.

Best regards from Vienna

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We stayed here for a night in May, and had a great experience. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor that had sky-light windows that had a view of the cathedral about 6 minutes away. The room was huge with a living area, kitchen corner, and a large bathroom. The bathroom was very modern and the shower/tub were great. The front desk staff were all incredibly nice, and helped us find a spot for dinner and had recommendations for the area. Highly recommend staying here while in Vienna!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KindOfBlueWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind review of our property.
I'm glad that you were more than satisfied with our service,since we always do our best to exceed our guest expectations.
We are looking forward to host you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is okay, more tired out decor than its photos but location is good.
The main problem is the club opposite which was pumping music until gone 2am on the Friday night. The staff were very unhelpful and should not be allowed to sell those rooms on a Friday night with that level of noise. If you are staying on a Friday make sure you confirm an inner room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The hotel is located walking distance from the Stefans dome. The nearest metro station is 3 minutes walking. The suites are spaciou, clean and modern. We really liked that the sleeping anf the sitting are were devid d. Bathroom is big, clean with enough towels.
Staff is friendly and really try to fulfill your wishes. I changed one of our room without problems.
Breakfast is simple but everything is fresh and nicely presented.

Room Tip: We were in prestige suite, which wete wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mateja_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.
I'm glad that you were more than satisfied with our service, since we alsways do our best to exceed our guests expectations.

Best regards from Vienna

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Friendly staff and nice and big suites with microwave oven, fridge/minibar in a small "kitchen corner". The airconditioning was not turned on, so the room was quite warm, but with the window open during the day, the sleeping room was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jarle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
It's a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
Hopefully you are coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews