We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$145
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$207
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$110
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$183
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
203
245
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
245
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationcomfortable suiteseparate sitting areamicrowave ovenbermuda triangleairport buswalking distancest stephens cathedralsmall kitchencouple of nightsinner stadtminute walkmini barbig bathroomtop floorvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 513 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the hot spot and the staff were so kind. So helpful . The room are so beautiful , clean . There is air conditioning.It is safe to go in the area.A really good breakfast.I really recommend staying there

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank liorab766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and our spacious suites.
Hopefully you're coming again.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are great and it feels like home. The staff are very nice and they answer you very politely. The breakfast is a little poor but everything else was great. The location of the hotel is great too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bunny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice feedback.
We really appreciate your review, it seems that you have had a great stay in our hotel and we managed to exceed your expectation - i hope so at least, since we always give our best.

Best regards from Vienna

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We reached Vienna last night and did not know how the hotel would be ,we are a family of four me,my wife and two kids .
To our surprise the hotel is really good we where offered a suite room ,it is a very large room with a seperate living room room that has a large dining table ,a kitchen with hot plate, microwave ,oven and a big well stocked mini bar,it also has a study table.the room is very clean and feels like home away from home.It is close to the main attractions and is close to MacDonald . we are strict vegetarians and to our utmost surprise there is a pure veg restaurant veggies opposite our hotel entrance,with great vegetarian and vegan options.I highly recommend this hotel to any one who want to accommodate four people in a room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write it. Even more we appreciate your lovely words spoken about our property.
We would be happy to host you and your family again some day.

Best regards from Vienna

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We stayed here for a night in May, and had a great experience. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor that had sky-light windows that had a view of the cathedral about 6 minutes away. The room was huge with a living area, kitchen corner, and a large bathroom. The bathroom was very modern and the shower/tub were great. The front desk staff were all incredibly nice, and helped us find a spot for dinner and had recommendations for the area. Highly recommend staying here while in Vienna!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KindOfBlueWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind review of our property.
I'm glad that you were more than satisfied with our service,since we always do our best to exceed our guest expectations.
We are looking forward to host you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Alexandra Machian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is okay, more tired out decor than its photos but location is good.
The main problem is the club opposite which was pumping music until gone 2am on the Friday night. The staff were very unhelpful and should not be allowed to sell those rooms on a Friday night with that level of noise. If you are staying on a Friday make sure you confirm an inner room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews