We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
208
255
46
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
255
46
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room great location comfortable suite separate sitting area airport bus microwave oven bermuda triangle walking distance st stephens cathedral small kitchen facing the street couple of nights minute walk mini bar big bathroom top floor front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 529 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The reception staff were so helpful and friendly, it left us smiling with the experience of staying here. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast selection was terrific. Loved this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is sound proofed
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pl741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1010starlight, Rezeptionsteam at Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Starlight Suiten Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards,
Your Starlight Suiten Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We stayed in Starlight for 2 nights...The location was perfect..very close to Stephanplatz, one of the vibrant locality in Vienna. There are a good number of cafes and restaurants in of different cuisines in the vicinity. The room which apparently was a suite had an excellent setup. The people in the hotel were quite courteous and helpful. The other advantage which we realized was that an airport bus runs just 300m from the hotel.

Breakfast had limited vegetarian options but that's fine assuming that most of the hotels in Austria have a similar veg menu.

The only issue that we faced was the lack of a heating system to cope up with an unexpected drop in city temperature which was the case with us.

Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruchi260182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a comfortable stayel at Starlight Suite for 3 nights in first week of August in room no 206. Hotel is located in a relatively quiet lane and there's a restaurant right opposite the hotel but since our room wasn't facing the street we didn't get bothered by any noise. Hotel is perfectly located with Salztorbrücke Tram station 2 mins walking and U-bahn stations - Schottenring and Schwedenplatz within 5-10 minutes walking distance making commute to any part of the city a breeze. Its also close to a park, supermarkets (Billa and Hofer) and pharmacy. As name suggests, room is like a small studio and included basic but important amenities of microwave, electric kettle and some cutlery and plates to heat/ prepare baisc necessities and are particularly handy if you're traveling with a small kid. Room was neat and clean with strong hot/cold shower. Check in and check out was quick and receptionist was helpful enough to explain us the places to see, eat and drink and enjoy in Vienna. Also, in the scrochinng August heat, strong AC was definitely a positive plus. We didn't subscribe the breakfast and at 18 euro per person it seems a little high given Vienna has such beautiful cheap cafes all around. Will definitely recommend and visit again whenever we're in Vienna.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PratibhaMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a weekend this summer. Great location of the hotel, also very spacious room. We got the top floor and luckily not much noise outside.
We were, however, really disappointed by the service.
Our room was missing the plug for the bathtub and when asking the receptionist about, all we received was blank looks.
We also asked for painkillers, something you would expect any hotel to have in case, but they didn’t have. They didn’t even bother help us with figuring out where to find Sunday-open pharmacies. Luckily we got some help at a juicery where they simply searched online on an austrian site where to find it.

Expect for one guy working at the hotel, most of the receptionist staff didn’t seem to want any contact with people.

Next time we’ll find another hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

This hotel had a perfect location in Vienna, with walking distance to everything you wanna see in the city center. The room was clean, we had a junior suite on the 6th floor. This was not high enough to get a good view, but the room was big and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately the staff was not very good in english, so we had a few communication issues. The service from the staff was average. But I would still book another stay at this hotel as it was great value for money. Breakfast was very good :)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IrisGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews