We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
23
87
111
53
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
87
111
53
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hauptbahnhof station central to public transport luggage room shower area housekeeping staff ideal location busy road metro stop nice breakfast pleasant stay clean rooms iron platz stops
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 354 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

The room was fine and recently modernised, the doors still had physical keys but this isn't a downer. The bathroom needs a little thought, I couldn't find anywhere to hang my towel! Overall this hotel is in a great location opposite the train station and not far from Belvedere Palace and the underground/tram. A downside is I had to wait for the receptionist to finish his cigarette before checking in. Breakfast is good for 6 euros.
I'd stay again next time I am passing through Vienna.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W8284PXrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel the last minute before our visit in Vienna! We were searching for something good and affordable and Novum hotel was more than that! It's next to the U1 station and 3 stops away from the center of Vienna! The rooms were clean and cozy with enough space! The bathroom weren't that big but it was not that much of a problem. I would totally stay again in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Simeonidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with two friends for two nights on an interrailing trip. The room was nicely decorated with three comfy beds, although it was a bit warm due to the lack of air con (the windows open though so you can cool down that way!). It is really close to the main station and very easy to get into the city centre (2 stops on the U1 line), and you can also walk to the Belvedere palaces from here.

Only criticism was that the shower only had a curtain that didn't go the whole way round the tray, so the bathroom flooded, but just ask for extra towels!

Would recommend for a short trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laffers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Nicely decorated hotel, clean rooms. Not too big in size, but it was ok for our one-night stay. Bed was comfortable. The room door was a bit thin so we could hear the noise from the hallway. Hotel staff was nice. The drawback was that our window had no view - it was facing the wall across. The room was very dark. Also, WiFi signal was not strong enough and the connection kept breaking. The location was good - close to highway exit and not too far from the city center - we walked, but there is also a metro stop just around the corner.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the street as ours was looking at the wall across...
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnjezaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

My fiancee and I visited Vienna on a four day break and this hotel was perfect for our needs. Although not 'top notch' it suited our holiday requirements. 20 minute walk from city centre, handy for public transport, clean with friendly staff. Taxi journey to airport costing around €30 and about 20 minute journey. As we only used the hotel as a base this was great for us. If you are looking for 5 star accommodation at 3 star price don't book here. We would definitely stay her again as we are planning to return at some point soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayvick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews