We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #327 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Nice hotel, 24 hours reception, nice rooms. Opposite the main train station to go anywhere in the town. To the airport in 15 mins!!, nice breakfast, very kind staff. Quiet from outside, but a little noisy from rooms next. I didn’t use any transportation, only to airport. Very easy to go to the center by walking.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vassilis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

The room was fine and recently modernised, the doors still had physical keys but this isn't a downer. The bathroom needs a little thought, I couldn't find anywhere to hang my towel! Overall this hotel is in a great location opposite the train station and not far from Belvedere Palace and the underground/tram. A downside is I had to wait for the receptionist to finish his cigarette before checking in. Breakfast is good for 6 euros.
I'd stay again next time I am passing through Vienna.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel the last minute before our visit in Vienna! We were searching for something good and affordable and Novum hotel was more than that! It's next to the U1 station and 3 stops away from the center of Vienna! The rooms were clean and cozy with enough space! The bathroom weren't that big but it was not that much of a problem. I would totally stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simeonidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with two friends for two nights on an interrailing trip. The room was nicely decorated with three comfy beds, although it was a bit warm due to the lack of air con (the windows open though so you can cool down that way!). It is really close to the main station and very easy to get into the city centre (2 stops on the U1 line), and you can also walk to the Belvedere palaces from here.

Only criticism was that the shower only had a curtain that didn't go the whole way round the tray, so the bathroom flooded, but just ask for extra towels!

Would recommend for a short trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank laffers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Nicely decorated hotel, clean rooms. Not too big in size, but it was ok for our one-night stay. Bed was comfortable. The room door was a bit thin so we could hear the noise from the hallway. Hotel staff was nice. The drawback was that our window had no view - it was facing the wall across. The room was very dark. Also, WiFi signal was not strong enough and the connection kept breaking. The location was good - close to highway exit and not too far from the city center - we walked, but there is also a metro stop just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the street as ours was looking at the wall across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnjezaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancee and I visited Vienna on a four day break and this hotel was perfect for our needs. Although not 'top notch' it suited our holiday requirements. 20 minute walk from city centre, handy for public transport, clean with friendly staff. Taxi journey to airport costing around €30 and about 20 minute journey. As we only used the hotel as a base this was great for us. If you are looking for 5 star accommodation at 3 star price don't book here. We would definitely stay her again as we are planning to return at some point soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayvick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel has very good location and very good connection to anywhere in Vienna by public transport.
Rooms are clean and ok but some equipment maintrnance is needed (shower in my room was broken and it should be replaced I think).
Wifi is really very bad, I had to use roaming data all the time.
However, price is lower than other hotels in same area, so we had a good value for price.
I would recommend this hotel for short stay in Vienna (1-2 nights) for people who seek to be on good location for low price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#260 of 359 in Vienna
269 reviews
Wieden
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Attache Hotel Pension
Attache Hotel Pension
#319 of 359 in Vienna
142 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#143 of 359 in Vienna
83 reviews
Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof
#106 of 359 in Vienna
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof

Address: Wiedner Guertel 34, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $56 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Congress Vienna is located at the main station in a building dating from 1900 and is centrally located near the new central train station. It offers a typical Austrian atmosphere. The 76 rooms are functional but stylishly furnished and have private bathroom with shower and toilet, satellite TV and hairdryer. A full buffet breakfast is served in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing