We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HOT, HOT, HOT in the summer” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Ranked #207 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOT, HOT, HOT in the summer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2007

The hotel is located in a quiet area yet near Stephansdom and Ringstrasse. Rooms were decent and clean. Staff were helpful. The hotel serves excellent breakfast- one of the best! However, all these were undone by the hot rooms especially in the summer. There were no air-conditioners or even a fan in the room- it was literally roasting!! It was so hot that I could not sleep at night. It can be alikened to a luxury car without any petrol, there is no point having a fantastic room/breakfast without air-conditioner.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank expert_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    113
    80
    27
    12
See reviews for
41
128
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2007

This is a cheap and cheerful hotel in every sense, it is nice enough and the breakfast is good value. The rooms are a good size but have only single beds. They will push them together to make a double so be warned you will still be on two singles! The major advantage is that they will do a load of washing for 5 euro, which is a great bargain. The hotel is perfect for a backpacking trip or if you are only in Vienna a couple of nights. It is kinda tricky to get to but the staff are very helpful and the hotel is clean. No air conditioning but it wasn't too hot.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2005

This was a very pleasant and clean hotel. The sheets were fluffy and clean. Very satisfied and would stay there again. Walking distance from the center.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank LianaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2005

We have just returned from a trip to Vienna and Prague and had three nights at the All You Need Vienna 2. The hotel is exactly that, all you need, the basics and no more. The rooms were clean although temperatures were very hight during our stay and it had no air conditioning, so rooms were very hot. We had a room in the attic and they were very small. The bathroom was clean, but again very basic, no extras at all. Breakfast was O.K., and meals (we were all inclusive) were again very basic. The one good thing about the hotel was the situation, just 10 min walk to the centre of Vienna, so no need for buses or trams.

On the whole, if what you want is to see as much of Vienna as possible, it`s a good choice, wouldn´t mind returning as we found three days were not enough.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Naranjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#219 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#139 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#247 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
#215 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Drei Kronen
Hotel Drei Kronen
#171 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Property: AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Address: Grosse Schiffgasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephen's Cathedral? The Vienna City Opera? The Spanish Riding School? These and other Viennese highlights can be reached easily on foot from the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Not far from the famous Ring Street and close to Vienna's old town centre, our hotel offers the ideal location for your visit to Vienna. 122 No-smoking rooms with ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi await you as our guests. After an exciting day touring the city, you can relax in our quiet garden - sometimes even in the company of surprise guests. In 2014 seven hens from our cooperation partner "Toni's Freilandeier" (Toni's Free Range Eggs) shared our garden in the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Their freshly laid eggs complemented our breakfast buffet. Apropos -our hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet awaits our guests daily from 7am to 10am. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter. The underground line U2 (station Schottenring, exit Herminengasse) as well as the U1 and U4 lines (station Schwedenplatz) are just down the street from the hotel. The flourishing Karmeliter Market is around the corner, and so is the Danube Channel with its many outdoor bars that invite you to spend some time relaxing and socialising. So close to the water, you'll get that summer beach feeling in no time - and all that in the middle of the city. Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allyouneed Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing