We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Pension Aviano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Aviano
Ranked #176 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pension is in a perfect location. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The staff is professional and warm. We learned of this Pension aboout 10 years ago and make it a point to stay there each time we visit Vienna.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUX4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Bux4fun,

thanks for the review about Aviano. We are very proud that you enjoy our house that much, that you come back several times for so many years.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sonja Kavka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel is a little hard to find as GPS only takes you to Neuer Markt Square but there isn't really any sign for the hotel. So once you are in the square, the entrance it is located in the South East corner. The room (#307) was fine, the only downside was there was no AC and since you are right in the middle of everything it can be noisy if you leave the windows open at night. So during the summer you either keep the windows closed and are hot or open them and try to sleep through the noise. Parking was a bit of a pain at first but once I found a spot right in front of the hotel I just parked the car and used their parking passes (a steal at $5 a day) and left the car parked and walked everywhere. The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. For the price and location I think it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMandaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Parking is difficult, especially in the City Center. We recommend all guest to contact us before so that we can helpt them with information on how to get hear and on the parking situation.

If it is too noise we also have some earblugs at the Reception.

Sonja Kavka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is fantastic if you wish to stay in the middle of Vienna very close to everything! We had some difficulty in finding the hotel when we first arrived as it was hard to comprehend that the hotel can be located RIGHT in the center of the main street in Vienna. We asked around and then were pointed to the entrance. The receptionist gave us an upgraded room with a balcony overlooking the main street - it was absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was included and very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. This was a wonderful little surprise and I can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miram33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This small hotel off a main street close to St. Stephen's cathedral is a great unknown find, very easy to miss unless you know exactly where it is. The rooms are okay and very clean, but what makes up for it is the wonderful full breakfasts and hospitality, plus the great location in walking distance of many sights.

Room Tip: Get one not on the main street it can be loud at night since we did not have air conditioning and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pej60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing a review about Pension Aviano. We love to hear that you enjoyed especially the breakfast and the hospitality.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Happy Easter from Vienna!
Sonja Kavka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel is situated in the center of Vienna at walking distance of most of the main attractions. The building is shared with other business, which makes this hotel quite discrete in opposition to many big and outstanding hotels in the same block. Inside, the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, creating and atmosphere that really matches the city. The bathroom is quite small but very clean. The breakfast is served in a cosy room with a small terrace, which can be enjoyed when the weather allows. Finally, all the staff is extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about our house. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you in the future again.

Eastergreetings from Vienna
Sonja Kavka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This property exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast in the morning was good. It is a small property and the building is shared with other businesses. The front desk reception was friendly and very helpful. The location cannot be beat. It is a perfect location for walking to all the major tourist sites. The rooms were large enough for a family of 3 and the bathroom was small but the water pressure and hot water was great! We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

we had an excellent vacation at the pension aviano! the room was large and beautifull - we were 4 and our 2 teenagers had enough space for themselves, great view from the room, and could not even imagine a better location!!!the metro was close by, beautifull shops, the opera, the church...everything was near by! the people at the front desk were very helpful and gave excellent recomendations! the breakfast was very good and had many options. i would certainly recomend this lovely place to all!

Room Tip: we were on the top floor - on the main street - no noise - beautiful view- lovely corner in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orlytModi_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012
Google Translation

Lieber Gast !

Ein herliches Danke aus Wien/Österreich für die netten Worte unsere Pension Aviano betreffend.
Es freut uns zu hören, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und Sie uns guten Herzens weiterempfehlen. Es stimmt, die Lage der Pension Aviano ist ausgezeichnet, denn alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten können Sie gut zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Auf ein baldiges "Servus in Wien"
Sonja Kavka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#64 of 359 in Vienna
771 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#167 of 359 in Vienna
605 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#191 of 359 in Vienna
338 reviews
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#194 of 359 in Vienna
259 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Zur Wiener Staatsoper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Aviano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Aviano

Address: Marco-d'Aviano-Gasse 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#92 Family Hotel in Vienna
#126 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $146 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Aviano 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviano is situated in an old Patricianhouse directly in the citycenter on a small sidestreet of Karntnerstreet. All 17 rooms are in viennese style with shower, Wc, Makeup mirror, TV, telephone, minibar, in room safe. There are no restaurants or bars in the guest house in order to protect the privacy of the guests. We guarantee herewith the much appreciated relaxation of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Aviano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Aviano Hotel Vienna
Aviano Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing