We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint family restaurant”
Review of Wiener Wiaz Haus

Wiener Wiaz Haus
Ranked #25 of 4,800 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant a hop, skip and jump from our hotel. It was freezing cold and we didn’t want to walk too far.

We didn’t make reservations but managed to get a little corner table. Decided to order the classics: tartare, liver dumpling soup, goulash and cordon bleu. Food was tasty, real comfort food, flavoured so well. Food was served quickly and service was attentive without being obstructive. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the friendliness of the environment.

Only problem was the temperature... it was soooo hot in the restaurant! The heat must have been turned up and hubby and I stripped as much as we could and we were still sweating... too hot for us to linger on for dessert, which was unfortunate.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 49celines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 644 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Having read the trip advisor reviews we booked - so glad we did as on a Monday night they were turning people away.

This is an authentic old school restaurant with friendly staff.

The wiener schnitzel were huge and delicious, served with a lovely potato salad.

Recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

A typical Austrian restaurant. A great choice if you want to taste real Austrian cuisine. The Viennese schnitzel is great. I also recommend the excellent beer they offer, and I am not a beer fan.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank mariela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Very typical restaurant located in a central area in VIenna. Typical dishes. I recommend gulasch with fried eggs or grilled Austrian lamb. To finish Apple strudel is recommended. Very cheap restaurant. The quality is good. The service is good. They do not accept credit cards.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank gabfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Located just outside the hustle and bustle of Vienna central this little Austrian restaurant served some fantastic dishes. I recommend the beef and pancakes soup, as well as the Veal Schnitzel.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 830andys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wiener Wiaz Haus also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Wiener Wiaz Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing