We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience and a very nice evening”

Vienna Mozart Concerts
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.30*
and up
Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert...
Ranked #11 of 109 Concerts & Shows in Vienna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Vienna Mozart Orchestra plays concerts with internationally renowned singers and soloists - all in magnificent historical costumes and wigs and creates a special atmosphere in Vienna's largest and most famous Concert halls, like State Opera and Musikverein. In the style of 'musical academies', as in Vienna concerts were known in Mozart's time, the audience enjoy single movements from symphonies and solo concertos, as well as operatic overtures, arias and duets from especially popular and well-known works. The Vienna Mozart Concerts even fulfil the wishes of the Stauss lovers by performing the most impressing pieces by the Strauss Dynasty, such as 'The Blue Danube Waltz' and 'The Radetzy March'. For sure you will enjoy the Vienna Mozart Orchestra and 'the best of Mozart and Strauss'!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I was with my husband and 12 years old son on this Mozart Concert in Wiener Musikverein and we liked it very much. Was a very pleasant experience to repeat again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank isabelandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear isabelandre,

we would like to thank you for visiting one of our concerts and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you liked our concert and that you would come and visit us again.

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"golden hall"
in 17 reviews
"classical music"
in 23 reviews
"dressed in period costume"
in 5 reviews
"concert hall"
in 15 reviews
"blue danube waltz"
in 5 reviews
"eine kleine"
in 4 reviews
"bristol hotel"
in 3 reviews
"historical costumes"
in 3 reviews
"excellent musicians"
in 3 reviews
"great seats"
in 4 reviews
"don giovanni"
in 4 reviews
"great concert"
in 4 reviews
"magic flute"
in 5 reviews
"second row"
in 3 reviews
"dress code"
in 4 reviews
"selling tickets"
in 4 reviews
"carriage ride"
in 3 reviews
Filter

115 - 119 of 391 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great venue, great music, great evening!!! Time flew, music overwhelming, theatre awesome, the musicians great, the singers fabulous and the conductor spectacular!!! We had a great time, great experience really didn't want it to end. Absolutely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roranda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Roranda72,

thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic evening and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

All the best,

Wiener Mozart Orchestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I looked forward to the this concert as a cap to our wonderful visit to Vienna. The hall itself is beautiful, and the performers were talented. However, our experience was ruined by the lack of enforcement of basic concert etiquette and we left early.
We took our seats and soon realized that a tour group would also be sitting in the same area. This was not a problem until the show actually started. At that point, rather than being made to take their seats, people started continuously takings selfies, directly next to us, meaning we could see nothing of the show. Furniture was being moved around, videos were being taking (also obstructing views) despite being told this was not allowed, and our view was constantly blocked by someone standing by us. After thirty minutes of this, we had enough and complained to one of the ushers. They moved us to a different booth (with worse seats), where there was also much moving around occurring. We tried to ignore this and focus on the show, but that all went out the window when the person behind us decided to play a game on their phone, complete with sound effects for about another thirty minutes. At that point we had had it, and left.
For 90+ euro a ticket, this is not the experience you would expect.

1  Thank megger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear megger11,

thank you very much for visiting one of our concerts and for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback like this one is important for us, since we are always trying to improve the experience for all of our guests.

We are pleased to hear that our orchestra could meet your expectations. However, we are truly sorry that your experience was disrupted by the behaviour of other guests. At our concerts, it is generally not allowed to take photos since this disturbs other guests. This is why we inform our guests several times that taking photos during the concert is not allowed. Moreover, we also employ staff which is responsible for enforcing these policies. However, we had to realize that on this evening this did not work out as we expected. Consequently, we had an additional training with the responsible personnel in order to improve this for future concerts, which has already shown success.

We are very sorry that you could not fully enjoy the concert and we hope that you will give it another try in the future.
Kind regards,
Wiener Mozart Orchestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Brilliant show.. Nice connection with the audience. Excellent vocal performers. Conductor is very charming and entertaining

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mahesh Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mahesh Kumar D,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the concert and that you were satisfied with the performance of our musicians. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wiener Mozart Orchestra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Look if you want Disneyland in Vienna then fine but otherwise give it a miss.

The crowd treatment is terrible, the sound average, the orchestra looks bored to tears and plays like it and we left during the intermission.

Oh and the red wine they serve....OMG! I wouldn’t strip paint with it for fear of bringing the whole wall down on my head.



1  Thank Isurava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienerMozartKonzerte, Manager at Vienna Mozart Concerts, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Isurava,

thank you for your review.

We deeply regret that you had an unpleasant evening and that you left at the intermission. At the end of each of our last concerts, the audience was so enthusiastic that our orchestra performed several extra pieces.

After reading your comments, we doubt that you reviewed the right company, since we do not serve any red wine. As there are some other operators, which offered similar, yet not comparable, concerts last weekend, it could be possible that you visited a concert other than ours, which would explain your discontentment.

In case you want to clarify this issue, please send us an e-mail.

Yours sincerely,

Wiener Mozart Orchestra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna Mozart Concerts also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna Mozart Concerts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing