We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment - Unfortunately Didn't Work for Us”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room
Living room
Dining Table
Terrace
Terrace
Bedroom
Light
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bar
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Bathroom
Folding Beds
Tv
Mahler CD's
Wadrobe
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
hugirl
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment - Unfortunately Didn't Work for Us”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is very nice - has a cozy comfortable feeling - lots of windows, nice outdoor area. The kitchen is small which works for making small meals. And really in Vienna, dining out is so reasonable that eating out seems to be the norm.

We could not stay, because I'm chemical sensitive. I asked ahead of time about strong chemical smells, especially with the laundry. The owner didn't feel there was any smell and didn't use fabric softener, so I took a risk and booked. The bedding and towels were very strong and so we had to move to a hotel. And in the end, we really liked staying in the circle, close to everything.

The price for this apartment is very reasonable and I would recommend it - to those not chemical sensitive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeggieSte...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment for 2 people who don't want to cook”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is excellent for 2 people. The bathroom and bedroom are just big enough, so the lounge/dining room is large and spacious. Extra people sleeping in the lounge would make it feel crowded I think.
The kitchen is small, and is also a corridor between the hall and the lounge. Good use has been made of the space in there, so it is fine for making breakfast, a snack or a simple meal. It would be possible to cook a big meal, but not terribly convenient as there is so little workspace.
The owner provides an excellent guide to Vienna, the local facilities and a map of where to find everything, both on paper in the flat and as a pdf before arrival. The tram connections to the city centre are fast and frequent and the train to the airport is not far away. A link in the guide to the Vienna public transport site would be useful, as the choice of which ticket to buy is not so straightforward. The owner is friendly and helpful; he answered my emails fast.
Everything in the flat matched the photos. Some things look a little used now, but that's OK. The only real criticism I have is that the wet room bathroom needs to have the window open all the time to stop it smelling musty; this wasn't convenient in February.
Buy yourself some fresh flowers and then you can say you got a luxury flat at the price of a good one.
There is a lift in the apartment building, but you need to be able to get up two steps to reach it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Smell in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marvelous flat with modern updates”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our flat. The modern updates were a real surprise. All three of us would positively stay there again. The patio was a nice little place to hide out at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sunshine.
Liked least: More towels.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value in Vienna”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Christian's place was great -- easy to access and check in. It was clean and everything worked as it should. I travelled with my two boys: 11 and 7. We wished we had a longer stay. A nice place and a good value.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing