We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$384
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
64
83
22
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
83
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswien hbfmain stationtrain stationvending machinemajor transport hubsafe for valuableslovely weekendtea and coffeehot waterbelvedere palacehotel is modernsuperb locationcomfortable bedsgood sizestandard roomnice breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

If you want a fairly basic modern hotel this one is good. The location is great right by the train station and the coach to and from the airport stops here also. The rooms are clean, bed comfortable, true as others have said pillow seems inadequate and just one. The bathroom was very clean, toiletries are basic. The room did get quite warm at night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Louise H,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna, especially that you were benefiting from the exclellent location of the hotel. Regarding your comment of too thin pillows, please be informed that we have ordered new linen alrady and they will be replaced shortly.
with warm regards.
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

A hotel right next to the train station. Friendly and supportive staffs in reception, clean and large family room provided. Recommend couples or family to stay here, restaurant and public transport nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RYHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear RYHK2014,
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. Our helpful team is thrilled to serve and please every single guest. We would be delighted to welocme you back in the near futre.
With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking in city center. Just close to main train station, about 2 minutes walking. Clean room, nice breakfast, helpfull stuff, reasonable prices. Coffe spot on the in the hall, and iron available 24/7.
Some nice restaurants in the area.
Missing only minibar with fridge in the room, but I saw that minibar is option in some rooms as well.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 2BKety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear 2BKety
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you were benefiting from the strategic location of the Azimut Hotel Vienna. Our recently renovated hotel offers a coffee corner on each floor with complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Please be informed that, although we have no minibar in the guestrooms, we offer a vending machine on each floor.
With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I can recommend this hotel, good value for money. It's located near the underground, train station and shops so that's really great advantage. Even though it is quiet. The rooms are clean and quite nice, nothing to fancy but still the only thing that I can compalin about is lack of blanket and some additonal pillows.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Łukasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Lukasz G
thank you for your review and that you are sharing your experiences with all other trip planners. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. Regarding the bed linen, allow me to inform you that we are already in the process of ordering new linen for all our guest rooms to provide a nice and cozy good night rest.

With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

From the hotel website, it allowed to early check in at 11am if the room was available. When I arrived the hotel at 2pm, I asked for check in. The staff, Denise Hafner looked at me with disdained eyes, then she looked back to the computer. I was told without eyes contact that check in time was at 3pm; nor the availability of the room. I felt disappointed that she was impolite and mean in her words and attitude.
15min later, some clients came and asked for checking in. They were allowed to check in by her colleague. She did not allow clients to check in because she was getting off work. She was irresponsible and unhelpful.
I will not come back again and highly advise my friends not to book this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Eva Á
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we have to take from your review that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna, which we truly regret. Please be informed that it is extremely important for us to take care of all our guests and to treat every human person, no matter if it is a guest or an employee, equally. Allow me to provide you with the information that necessary steps have been taken and I would like to apologize for this poor attitude. It is also for us hard to read how easy a good impression can be destroyed by wrong behaviour of one single person.
I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to give our hotel a second chance, so we can prove to you that no bad attitude at all now is given a chance at the Azimut Hotel vienna.
With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews