We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arnes Hotel Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bianca(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
5
12
25
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
25
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 59 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2008

During last 4 years I spent 3 or four nights in this pension. My advice to all of you guys, which were unsatisfied, is: try another hotel, For Seasons, Holiday Inn, etc. are good enough for you, for the others, I highly recommend. For such little amount of money: clean bed, hot watter, heating and really good breakfast, bicyclist friendly pension.

MN:o)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MNo_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Never try this hotel.
I was there one night.
The glass was missing on the window.
The glass also was broken on the toilette's window.
The room was not the "cleanest" one.
There were no shampoo or soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leontinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2007

We stayed there for three days and it was a terrible mistake. At the tourist office we sought for a cheap hotel with good public transport connection and there was a pension Wildenauer with reasonable cheap rooms (~72E).
The hotel was very shabby and our room was dirty with all sorts of outlived furniture, dirty drapery, broken shower stuff, broken windows, etc. It was very warm at night, alas with open windows way to noisy (tram and traffic) and we had bad sleep. It remembered me of bad hotels in africa. The worst experience was a heroine ampul found at the top of a drawer.
The only positive part was a good breakfast buffet with fresh oranges and fruit etc. And indeed a good public transport connection (in front of the hotel). We were very happy to leave...

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank djf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed April 8, 2006

I was desperate for a room for one night in Vienna as the train to Prague had been cancelled. I was not this desperate.
I booked this through an information centre at Westbanhof station in Vienna and was told it was a clean pension and it was the only triple room available. What a fibber she was!
The stairway to the room was filthy and stank putrid, the room was dusty, damp and dirty. The bedding smelt and their were hairs in the bed. It was so bad I would only sleep on top of the bed with my coat underneath me and I was also fully clothed. I did not sleep a wink as trams stopped every half an hour also. I would have worn a hat and gloves if I had them as I did not want my skin to touch any part of the bed.
The furniture was so old it was virtually collapsing.
The worst thing was the toilet. I have never in my life stayed anywhere that has had crusted faeces at the bottom of the pan and the bog brush had live faeces on it. The shower which I did not use as I may pick up legionaires disease was nearly as bad.
The towel were so threadbear and dirty that I let my face and hands drip dry.
There was also mice running around. Thank god I did not see cockroaches or that would have had me sleeping in the street.
There was also strange and grubby looking men staying there and one of them I think had not had any action in a while as he was very eager for some evening company.
The only good thing I can say about this flea pit was the owner and his son who spoke fantastic English and made us very welcome.
If you stay here make sure you are fully innoculated and heavily inebriated.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews