We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good Radisson but poor food offer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #60 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A good Radisson but poor food offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I liked this hotel.
As usual with Radisson, the lobby is much more beautifull that the rest of the hotel. Yet room was comfortable, clean and calm.
Nothing special in the room but a very good bed. Decoration of the room is like any room of a business hotel anywhere in the world.
I liked the fact that you really feel the Vienna athmosphere in this hotel, it is design yet still in touch with Vienna specifics.
The location is just great, from walking distance to all key attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    315
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
120
369
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

spent one night at the Radisson Blue in January 2012. Superb location in the centre of town, not not far from the Burgtheater. Friendly staff, quick check in and out. Room not huge but ok size. All quite well done with quality materials. Markets itself as a bit of a boutique hotel but I do not really think they manage. Nice option for Vienna but not cheap. I am sure there are better options.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kasibru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

With best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a standard room and loved it!
The location is excellent, right in the centre of the old town. You can use the tram to get around but we just walked everywhere. It was also very easy to get there from the airport. There is a fast train right from inside the airport which takes you to the city centre and then you take the underground train. The hotel is very close to the underground station.
The room was lovely, spacious with little luxuries like robes and slippers and free minibar which gets restocked everyday. Big comfortable bed and the bathroom was very nice and loved the big showerhead. The staff are very friendly and polite.
If you want to spoil yourself, it's worth it. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next stay in Vienna!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Vienna is definitely a place to see! It was our first visit, we will be back again!!
We were at Radissson a month ago and liked it pretty much. Very well situated in the city, we had a nice room, though the lack of personality was quite obvious: you do feel in a hotel, not at home..either in a charming boutique hotel..
Our room was fine, large, silent and comfortable. Bathroom was perfect.
We liked the staff at Radisson, they were friendly and helpfull.
Hope that it might help you to get an idea and wish you the best in Vienna!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maudrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back upon your next stay in Vienna!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Rooms are very large, with fully equipped very large bathroom. Very good bed and no noise, which resulted in very good night's sleep. Breakfast & lunch were very good.
Location is very nice in the center of Vienna.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Vienna!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andthalatiel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are very happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna!

We wish you all the best for the new Year!

Verena Forstinger, General Manage & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Definitely not a 5* hotel, more like a 4*. Location is quite good, but will not go back next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We switched to the Radisson from a very disappointing experience at another hotel in Vienna and it literally saved our vacation.

The staff were so helpful from the moment we walked in to see the hotel as we looked at a few hotels to make a switch. They showed us several room configurations in order to find the perfect one. We switched to the Radisson the next day, and it was our 1st experience with this chain. It will now be high on our list when we go to other cities that they are located in.

The lobby had warm colors and you felt relaxed the moment you stepped in. It is located in a beautiful and quiet section right by the Hofburg where you can see and hear horse carriages going by. It was a perfect location and walking distance to major sites (Museum Quarter, Hofburg, Parliament). The U-Bahn is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

There was no hustle and bustle in the lobby and it was generally very quiet. The staff were very responsive and room service consistently arrived within 15 minutes of ordering. This was particularly important as we were travelling with our kids.

The rooms were a nice size, quiet, with a free mini bar (drinks and some snacks). Wifi was included and was a good speed. The bathrooms were very modern and the beds were comfortable.

The Concierge was very helpful and gave us great recommendations on sites and restaurants.

Overall a great hotel for a great city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us
and are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back upon your next stay with us and to recomand our hotel to your friends!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#29 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#2 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#27 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#33 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#45 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing