We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #57 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Excellent Hotel in an excellent city
We arrived around11:00 in the morning after an 4 hour flight and you can not check in till 3 pm. But when we arrived they said the room is ready, which was great!
The room was very large, comfortable and had everything needed by us.
Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly an answer any request we had.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Uri,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review about your stay at our property.
We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect time with us and your feedback is highly appreciated.
Uri, the entire team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is very close to subway station Michaelerplatz. It's also across the street from the popular Café Central. And its not far from the center of old Vienna. The rooms are excellent, the staff professional, and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShortStack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest with us.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The Radisson Blu in Vienna is just about perfectly located. There are a huge number of sights and excellent restaurants within close proximity to the hotel.

The property itself is uniquely decorated and has a fun modern interior. Our room was very nice and spacious. A personal favorite of mine - the window actually opened fully. It's nice to have fresh air in the room.

The staff were quick and accommodating. We needed a few things during our stay and they were friendly and efficient.

We're going back for the Vienna in April for their marathon. We'll be at the Radisson.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TimFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Fargo,

The entire team thanks you for your wonderful and honest feedback about your stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest with us.
Mr. Fargo, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in April!

Best regards,
Catherine Apolona
Radisson Blu Style Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a great Boutique style hotel quite informal with excellent attentive staff. Its boutique style is different to other Radissons I've stayed in but as usual the staff are extremely efficient , friendly and well mannered . Great breakfast choice and stylish modern bar area. Quite a central location for seeing the sites.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FraserBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Fraser,

The entire team thanks you for your fantastic review about our Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
We love feedback and are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest with us.
I will let my collegues know about your kind words and I am sure we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our property!

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is at a very good location, just opposite to the Cafe Central which is one of the most favourite spot for tourists. The hotel is neat and clean and spacious for the room.
In particular, the reception service and porter service are exceptionally good. The person I met named Amit is a very warm and helpful reception. He helped us to find pharmacist store, shops and nice restaurants. Overall, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william k. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear William,

We thank you for your wonderful and honest feedback about your stay with us.
The entire team is pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation in Vienna.
Also I will forward your special mentions to our Front Office Manager and I am sure the whole team will be very happy about your comments.
William, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

nice, small, hotel right in the center of Vienna...it is quiet, cosy, with walking distance to many of the attractions in the first district.
The rooms are of a good size, in particular if you book a junior suite, that is really a great facility to relax and enjoy. it comes with a separate living room, and the bathroom can be entered from two sides, so that you really do not disturb each other, when one is sleeping, and the other one still awake.
Nice breakfast, nice staff! Downside: no parking, but public parking is about 300 meters away...

Room Tip: recommend a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Horst,

The entire team thanks you for your wonderful and detailed review about your stay at our property.
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are very happy that you had a good experience in every way.
Horst, we hope to welcome you back soon at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel!

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Clean, quiet, sophisticated....and very friendly and professional staff. Great location in the Center of Vienna. Discrete entrance, but good things are found inside - except, a mix of styles. But this doesn't really matter for the enjoyment of the stay.The bar had a strange "avant garde" music scene in the evening, but again - more a curiosity than a negative element. All in all, a great hotel experience.

Room Tip: 204 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomerang60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your honest and fantastic feedback about your stay with us.
We appreciate your valued feedback and I will definitely let my colleagues know about your comments.
The entire team is looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#67 of 359 in Vienna
3,054 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,455 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#59 of 359 in Vienna
1,920 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#41 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $208 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good hotel is like a home base abroad. We would like you to feel at home at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel in our beautiful rooms and suites. Step into a world of contemporary style, unique design and personalized service at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. Nestled in the heart of one of Europe’s leading cultural capitals, the hotel is close to Vienna’s most exciting fashion quarter and the world famous Cafe Central. The stylish hotel is just a 35 minutes way from the Vienna International Airport. Historical attractions such as St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the State Opera and the Imperial Hofburg Palace are within walking distance. Our 78 rooms and suites offer a stylish and warm atmosphere, designed for a style and ambience conscious clientele. Luxurious but comfortable, the Radisson Blu Style Hotel shows three different categories in a breath-taking interior, based on carefully chosen furnishing materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing