We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Ranked #117 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Some advantages of the hotel:
(+) nice look: modern design mixed with a hint of baroque;
(+) very friendly staff, especially in hotel restaurant;
(+) comfortable bed!

Minor disadvantages include small variety of food for breakfast and lunch, sometimes there was lack of hot water in the morning (!!!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateP_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    422
    133
    47
    18
See reviews for
128
368
105
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

For the price I thought the Lindner offered great value for money. It's a modern hotel within an easy fifteen minute walk to the city centre and is situated right next to The Belvedere Palaces and their extensive grounds, which I made my first stop on my weekend in Vienna.

Also situated a short five to ten minute walk from the Rennweg Schnellbahn train station, which takes you straight to and from the airport without having to change trains, its easily accessible. The rooms are clean, a good size and very comfortable. I found the TV controls a little unresponsive and cumbersome, there seemed to be more channels in Arabic than in English and pillows a bit too soft but I'm nitpicking here. There were certainly no major faults.

I would recommend this hotel to friends who were staying in Vienna who want to stay somewhere that is positioned in a good location (that is easy to find when you're new to a city and just off the plane at 11pm), is clean and modern and provides a comfortable stay without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will have views of the grounds of the Belvedere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a business trip in room 402 a standard room which was a good size with two single beds. The bed was especially comfortable and I loved the extra pillows. I only ate breakfast at the hotel and found the selection plentiful and of a good standard. They had a tea bar with loose tea leafs where you could mix up your own brew - a nice touch for tea lovers. The hotel is conveniently located and near the station which has a shopping centre inside - there is a chocolate shop and Spar supermarket where one can stock up on chocolates for the family (and avoid the premium prices at the airport).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato a Natale 2011 in questa bellissima struttura di fianco al Belvedere e a 15min di distanza dallo Stephansdom. La stanza era davvero ben curata sia nell'aspetto che nella pulizia, con letti veramente comodi: abbiamo apprezzato, in particolare i cuscini (3 per ogni letto) che soddisfano tutte le esigenze di riposo. Noi abbiamo trovato una buona tariffa tramite Expedia e in hotel ci hanno fatto l'upgrade nella junior suite: ottimo!!!
Attenzione ai prezzi della colazione (20€ gli adulti e 10€ i bambini) e del parcheggio (25€ a notte) che a mio avviso sono davvero esagerati (noi 3 avremmo speso 50€ al giorno solo per colazione, davvero troppo!!!). La nota veramente negativa è che in un albergo di questo livello, il wifi sia a pagamento anche nella lobby dove sono disponibili 2 computer con accesso gratuito ma che, naturalmente, erano sempre occupati.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The Lindner had really friendly and helpful staff, proved by the fact that when we requested to move rooms as we could hear the elevator in our room, we were given a new room immediately and with no hassle. The highlight of this hotel was immensely comfortable beds and pillows and clean modern rooms. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator (I think rooms ending 03 or higher should be fine)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibbo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uusimaa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel in November 2011. As they had no standard business rooms available, we payed a bit extra and booked a first-class room. Although the room is comfortable, I would not class it as first class. Apparently the difference is a slightly bigger area and a coffee point.
We had asked for a double bed but received two single beds, but after we pointed this out to reception they did move the beds together and made it up as one bed. The shower in the room needed a bit of maintenance as the connection was loose and it squirted water in all directions. In a first class room, I would have thought a bath would also be provided.
The breakfast is extremely good, with fresh juices, well cooked eggs and bacon, and a good selection of fruits, fish and cheeses.
The service in the hotel was very good, with all staff greeting us and serving us fairly promptly.
The location of the hotel is good for the Schloss Belevedere and the Kartner Ring. It is only twenty minutes drive from airport and close to Rennweg train station which also goes to the airport. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk to the museum quartier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the 15th October 2011 whilst in Vienna for a friend's wedding. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. The hotel was a very pleasant 15-20 minute stroll to the centre of Vienna (Stephansplatz), although there were trams that passed the hotel on their way in to town, whilst the beautifully manicured and pristine Belvederegarten is 200 metres down the road from the hotel. Overall, I was hugely impressed with the Linder and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#100 of 360 in Vienna
1,259 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 360 in Vienna
532 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 360 in Vienna
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Property: Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#88 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#113 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep. However not only the central location of the hotel, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing