We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
324
201
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
201
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room dance steps free walking tour central location boutique hotel rainfall shower good size excellent location bathroom door stephens cathedral airport bus bed was comfortable perfect hotel long weekend tourist attractions lovely city easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 575 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, near by touristic square and many great restaurants , cafes and Bars , walking distance from many metro stations
Very professional , helpful and friendly stuff working here ( Tanja and Oliver )
A bit small room but with a high standard of cleanliness and good facilities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fatma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at our unique boutique hotel Mercure Vienna First.

What a joy to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially for Tanja and Oliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in June 2018. Got a very nice room with all amenities. Staff were great and very helpful. The hotel is centrally located near to Stefansplatz. You have many restaurants and shop around.
Would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zogelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you so much for feedback regarding your stay in June at Mercure Vienna First.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, with its perfect location, stylish rooms and the friendly staff members.

Should your travels bring you back to Vienna, we would be more than happy to welcoming you again!

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Sometimes you get the “vibe” of a place right from the beginning, at the moment of booking.
I’ve booked a room for us for 4 nights, and a few minutes later, a couple of friends decided to join us, but they’re not “computer savvy”, and asked me to book them in my name.
I wrote an email to the hotel, explaining that I have 2 reservations in my name, even though “we” arrive at different dates.
I immediately received a gracious reply from Mrs. Noemi Alcon from the reservations desk, acknowledging my email, and stating that she will book us in neighbouring rooms. I was happy, and so were our friends.
Two weeks after, turns out we could extend our visit to Vienna with another night. Again, I made the booking on the hotel site, and then emailed Mrs. Alcon, asking her to combine our 2 reservations in one.
Again, she replied that by combining the 2 reservations the price might go up, and she advised that we’ll have the same room for the whole period.
I’ll not continue with details of our continuous correspondence, suffice to say that I had other questions and requests, and all of them were met….
She certainly enhanced our experience, and the management should be proud to have in its staff such a customer service oriented employee.
A very valuable piece of information she gave us was boarding the bus from the airport. From then, it was a mere 3 mins walk to the hotel. We bought return tickets for 13 Euro pp. It was quick, cheap and easy.
And, now to the hotel –
As they say, location, location, location.
It was right in the middle of “everything”, with lots of public transportation options, restaurants and all the major attractions.
It was spotless clean, which is a major deciding factor for us.
All the staff we met during our 5 days stay was very accommodating, helpful and professional.
Both our friends and us will gladly recommend this hotel to all our friends traveling to Vienna, as we enjoyed our stay there very much indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank danielakorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Wow, what an amazing feedback about your great experience at our unique boutique hotel Mercure Vienna First.
It is great to read how much you and your friends enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for all your wonderful praises to our staff members and our perfect city center location.
Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. I will forward your comments to all of them and especially to our reservations agent Noemi.

Again we very much appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to us very soon.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was really good. Good bed, good shower, good internet access. Also good location for who it's gonna tourist on foot around downtown. Excellent breakfast! The waitress at the restaurant (that is from Egypt) very kind, simpatetic and patient. The only thing that is not so good, but this is common in all Europe, is that the hotel doesn't have parking lot, so you need to park 250m far. We liked and recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisMaziero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at Mercure Vienna First. It was a true pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
We are thrilled reading through your 5 points feedback and to know almost everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your time in beautiful Vienna.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews