We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
818
284
65
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
284
65
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual luxury ordinary room opera house great location within walking distance nespresso machine turn down service luxury hotel separate toilet state opera excellent hotel top floor rooms are large hotel restaurant breakfast was included great room three nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Photos on the website did not represent the room type we were allocated. The room size was very disappointing and tight. Confused by a previous review mentioning friendly staff making it feel like family - although the doorman was very nice, no one behind the counter bothered greeting us on returning and hardly a goodbye when we checked out. We stayed four days, so it's not like we breezed in and out. Can't argue about the position though, it is well located. Rated as 5 stars on their own site but more like 3 stars (based on my experience only). Also the term "casual luxury hotel", think: more casual, less luxury.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Masoud S,

thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I truly regret that we were not able to meet your high expectations and I would like to excuse for the insufficient service at the front desk which will be discussed with every team member. Nevertheless I would like to mention that our rooms are slightly bigger than the average here in Vienna, but I will consider your need of a bigger room upon your next visit to us. I really hope to welcome you back in order to show you that we can do better.

Best regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Recently finished an 8 day stay at the hotel and first time in Vienna. I simply cannot fault the customer service and the homely, welcoming yet professional nature of the entire team the whole time. You feel like you are a guest at a friend’s home rather than a hotel. The rooms are spacious with ample storage and a bathroom which has a rainforest shower to die for. The breakfast options are complete, all the required hot and cold requirements in place. My room was cleaned spotlessly every day at the start of the day, and the kind gift of a Welcome drinks voucher and chocolates in the room on arrival was an awesome personal touch. And to top it all 3,minutes walk from the State Opera house but in a secluded and quiet part of town. All I can say is thank you so much to help making my stay in Vienna so awesome. You should all be proud, what an amazing brand!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MartyRoach1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear MartyRoach1972,

thank you very much for taking the time and leaving this great and elaborate reviw here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your extensive holidays here at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and that you felt like at home here with us. We will pass on your kind feedback to our team and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Had a very nice stay the front office Manager Mr. Andreas Schebrek took very good care as did Ms. Fransziska. The location of the hotel is excellent and rooms are very spacious and have a great view also.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Vivek M,

thank you very much for this wonderful review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and I am extremely happy that we could contribute that much to your holidays. I will forward your commendations to Franziska and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights for business, the rooms are nice and spacious, i would give them 4 stars, only the bathroom is very small and the hairdryer a joke,
the reception is helpful and friendly i give them 5 stars
no spa or relax facilities 0 stars
The Bar gets 4 stars , would be 5 if smoking is allowed,
The breakfast selection and the staff there gets 5 stars, absolute amazing,
the outside area to sit where you can smoke gets 1 star, not for the staff, i have n ever seen somebody less motivated and slower than this guy, a disgrace, the 1 start they get is just because they have an outside area, with better staff it could be a 4

Room tip: take the suites, they are worth it
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1712RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear R R,

thank you for taking the time and posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast, but we certainly regret that we could not meet your high expectation in other regards of your stay. I am sorry that we did not drive your attention towards our Spa area on the seventh floor with a fantastic view over the St. Charles' church. We will also speak to our restaurant and bar staff, since the appearance of our colleague definitely did not stick to our high service standards.

We will do our very best in order to improve and we would be pleased to welcome you back the other day to show you the improvement.

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The location is central, but the hotel is still quiet; it is especially great if your visit involves the Opera and Musikverein. The hotel is small and of high quality; it is nice 'escape' from the crowds. The staff took good care of us, and there was a personal touch. The room was quiet even though it faced the busy Kaertnerring. We had booked a fairly large room, so it was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. We would be happy to stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Christer A,

thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel. It is great to hear that our excellent location, the spacious rooms and our team could contribute to your holidays here in Vienna. Since we are located right across the street from the State opera and only footsteps away from the major sights on the Ringstrasse Boulevard, it is easy to explore the city whilst staying in our hotel.
We would be pleased to welcome you back as soon as possible and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews