We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
819
284
65
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
284
65
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual luxury ordinary room opera house great location within walking distance nespresso machine turn down service luxury hotel separate toilet state opera excellent hotel top floor rooms are large hotel restaurant breakfast was included great room three nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

A very good location, almost near everything you need in the city
walking distance from the center
Rooms are very good specially the top floor
Friendly and helpful staff, i requested to change my room and they accommodated my request very fast
Price is very resonable
hopefully will be visiting again in October

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omarhDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Omar A,

thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay with us making use of our excellent location just across the State opera and the Golden Hall. We are happy that you felt comfortable in one of our spacious rooms and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed here for in July and found the location to be great. It is walking distance to many of the major sites and to public transit.
Staff was wonderful and very helpful in suggesting restaurants. Marie, I think that was her name, gave great suggestions for restaurants serving Austrian food.
Our room was large and comfortable. It was clean quiet and the amenities were all good. We even got a nice welcome plate with fruit and snacks when we arrived.
Overall The Ring Relais and Chateaux is a great hotel and location cannot be beat.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 586roxannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear 586roxannew,

thank you for choosing The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel. We are glad that we could convince you with our excellent location, spacious rooms and tailor made service and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back here with us upon your next visit to Vienna. I will certainly forward your kind words to Maria and the rest of the team and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Management and staff were very welcoming, the room was amazing and loved the beds and shower. Great central location for tours, opera house and shopping. It was nice to come back to a glass or wine and relax at the bar after a long day touring.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O2972CEsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear O2972CEsue,

thank you for leaving this wonderful comment here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we all are already looking forward to welcome you back with us here at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel.

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I enjoyed my time at the Ring, Relais & Chateaux. The hotel embodied what I expected a good Viennese boutique hotel should be. It is a luxurious hotel, but it retained some lovely quirks like an old elevator steel shaft. All in all, it has an imperial vibe, which blends it well with the major streets around it. It is centrally located; you'd be with in a walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable, and the breakfast was good. The room was spacious and comfortable. Plus, the city is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel, especially, if like me, you are not a huge fan of the big industrial chains.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YohayGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear y0hayg,

thank you for staying at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for taking the time and leaving this wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that our team members could contribute that much to your holidays here in Vienna. We would love to welcome you back soon here with us and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel can’t be beat! Close enough to the historic city centre but seemed quiet. The room was a good size but I found it rather dark. The bathroom was large with an added bonus of a double sink. The shower situation was less than ideal. The step in and out of the shower/tub combination was treacherous, I can’t imagine how elderly guests or ones that have mobility challenges would do it? This should seriously be a consideration if you’re planning on staying at this hotel. I loved the separate room for the toilet! And the separate closet area was fabulous. The only disappointing thing about this hotel was the lobby...it was the opposite of luxurious! They had a hotel bar but it wasn’t interesting enough for us to want to have drinks there. So all in all our stay was just fine....nothing really special but also nothing to really complain about.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandybF4465TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Sandy B,

thank you for staying at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel. We are glad you enjoyied your stay taking advantage of our great locations. For your future stays we will assign a room with a separate walk in shower, which a few rooms are equipped with. We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews