We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
24
44
23
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
44
23
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski jump hotel is located breakfast buffet cross country skiing train station snow hill oslo winter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

The staff were exceedingly helpful with email questions for months prior to our trip as I organized events not only in Lillehammer but down in Oslo including Transportation trains rental cars restaurants and bus tickets. They are very knowledgeable about the local area and cross country skiing in particular and are perfectly situated where one can walk into town and ski from Soshjen or Nordsetter directly back to the hotel which allows skiers of different abilities a chance to ski different areas yet still arrive simultaneously. They also have a lovely included breakfast and can accommodate dinner right there if travel plans require. The jump is nearby. Lots of different level skiers Alpine and cross-country are at the hotel. It is not modern by any means and has been built upon over the years so you walk through different sections with different ages but the two to four person Suites had a lovely bathroom two sets of TVs where couples or family members could have privacy. The views from the hotel are wonderful the snow was great when we visited. We could not have asked for a better location it was easy to get to hakon Hall just a few feet away for events.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Rønning H, Salgssjef at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at both Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments and Lillehammer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we welcome you back on a later occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

This hotel is outdated! There was no elevator. There were public toilets in the hallway next to the rooms. The rooms had there own bathroom so what was the use of those public toilets? It felt more a camping site than a hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I had stayed here in the winter season and just wanted write down a review. The hotel is really cozy and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located just under ski jumping hill.

The perfect choice for winter tourism.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Rønning H, Salgssjef at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

My review is regarding how helpful the staff here were for me to surprise a friend staying there . My friend was away from her children for the first time on mothering Sunday and I wanted her to have some flowers from the children and the staff couldn't have been more helpful especially as I was on a budget . They arranged a beautiful bouquet for her and printed out a picture of the kids for me . Very kind people !!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Viki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Rønning H, Salgssjef at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for your kind words! The girls in the reception thought it was a pleasure to help you, and we are glad to hear that your friend liked the surprise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The located area and views were Lovely!! The log cabin were just fab with heated flooring. Plenty of space and nice food. When the snow falls it is a magical place. Only minutes from the town and close enough to the ski resorts

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Rønning H, Salgssjef at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments. Welcome back at a later occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews