We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
347
244
50
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
244
50
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city living mini kitchen separate bedroom kitchen area northern lights washing machine and dryer self cater stayed here for nights dining table excellent location central location sofa bed airport bus key card floor heating reception staff centre of town
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 661 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2015

A very comfortable room, it has a good size, and the very best of all was that it has a little kitchen inside. This kitchen ought to the high prizes of every meal in Tromso was very useful for us.
Good beds.
The only dissapointment was that there isn´t a daily cleaning service, you have to change your own towels and bedding.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 39Macarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvi B, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2015

Dear guest from Spain. Thank you so much for your feedback. Looks like you enjoyed your stay in Tromsø city!
I am also glad to hear that you found the kitchen useful and our beds comfortable.
City Living has cleaning service every 7th day. Many of our guests are happy for the selfservice that provide the things you would like to refill during the stay. However, we will always provide extra cleaning for an extra fee for those who'd like that. Just ask the reception next time:)
We always stribe to make our guests happy when staying with us, and hopefully you would send us an e-mail to explain your score? That would be really helpful - tromso@cityliving.no
Thank you in advance, and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Sylvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the City Living Apartments in Tromso, Norway. We took the bus from the airport and it deposited us just down the street (3 minute walk). We were given a quick check in by Anette, and we found our apartment all ready and waiting for us. It was very cosy and had window looking over the mountains. We rented the apartment with a separate bedroom and being there six nights, we were very happy that we did. We found that we really enjoyed hanging out in our room after northern lights chasing, dog sledding, etc. It really helped with food costs as we could purchase food just down the block and prepare it in our kitchen. The bathroom had a heated floor which was good for drying up the water that would spill onto it when we were taking showers...a rise of maybe a centimeter more would alleviate that problem. Half way through we made use of the free clothes washer and dryer in the basement (bring your own detergent and dryer sheets). This was very convenient for us. All in all, the location was perfect. Tromso is compact, so you are just a brief walk away from just about everything. The apartment worked...that is we had no problems whatsoever, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We'll definitely return to the City Living!

Room tip: We booked on the road side which was nice during the winter, but when the windows are open in the summer, it might be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John and Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette K, Front Office Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear guest from Mason City, Thank you so much for your detailed and very good feedback! We appreciate it.

It sounds like you had a good time here at City Living Hotel and in Tromsø. That is a joy for us to hear. We will look into a better solution regarding the shower. Thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you back here one day in the future.

Warm regards
Anette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015

City Living Hotel is a great place in Tromso. We stayed 2 nights in March for a Northern Lights excursion and were very pleased with our choice. Robert at the front desk was great, very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are more like efficiency apartments with a stove, oven, dishwasher, fridge, etc. There are 2 grocery stores within a couple blocks of the hotel. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast, but suggested a restaurant down the street. Instead, we got our own breakfast items and ate in the room. The hotel is walking distance to the center of town and shopping street.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAK314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette K, Resepsjonssjef at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear guest from Clearwater, Thank you for the very good feedback. We appreciate it a lot.

It is a joy to read feedbacks like this one, it makes all the staff happy. Robert sends his greetings.
You are always welcome back!

Warm regards
Anette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Friendly staff and very central place close to the center.
Nice room with my own kitchen.
The best thing was that I was not disturbed either by the cleaning or the traffic or other guests.
Surely I would stay there again. Maybe in the summertime.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bente Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette K, Resepsjonssjef at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear guest from København, Thank you for the great feedback! We truly appreciate it.

It sounds like you had a good time here and you are always welcome back. The summertime in Norther Norway is definitely a season to experience.

Warm regards
Anette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel is in the center of tromso. The room and the bathroom were clean. The kitchen is usefull. The supermarket requires 3 minutes walk. Only 2 drawbacks : some furniture were broken and the street is a little bit noisy. Whatever those minor issue, we got good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryG152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette K, Resepsjonssjef at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Gregory, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciat it.

Hope you had a good time here and that you enjoyed what Tromsø has to offer. Can you please let us know what furniture was broken so that we can fix it. Welcome back one day in the future.

Warm regards
Anette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews