We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fisk”
Review of Fiskekompaniet

Fiskekompaniet
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$83
Cuisines: Seafood, Norwegian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant to taste the real Norwegian Fish and we found the perfect spot. Halibut and Cod were both incredible taste. Filip made our afternoon even better with five star attention

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Guilherme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended by the hotel to go there as the best fish restaurant in town.
I had the baccala(i am not sure about the spelling) which was ok but very small and the code which was not amazing. My husband had the sea food platter which was a big platter filled with the same food, so kind of boring.( a lot if shrimp, some oyster, crab and mussels).

The design is really nice and the the service is good.

Maybe i will go again. And make a reservation as is quite busy.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lazycrazytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We were having lunch in this lovely restaurant, i have had the catch of the day which is Cod fish. It was so fresh and delicious. My wife was having a Fish gratin, the taste was normal, nothing special. Overall, it was a fine dining for us but pricey.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 224pheakdeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

I was in Tromso 4 days , I visit 8 restaurant, this was the second in my TOP 8. Of course everything in Norway is too expensive so I will say only issues is price. The quality of food is delicious. We order two fishes, crab and oyster everything was very nice. they give e oyster with garlic sauce which killed the taste of the dish. I think lemon is enough. I didn’t book the table so they give me some place off the beaten track

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 82michalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

The food was spectacular. Though the descriptions of the meals by our waiter before they arrived were not wholly accurate, the taste compensated well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JSWaheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiskekompaniet also viewed

 

Been to Fiskekompaniet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing