We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
1,055
575
109
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
575
109
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal afternoon waffles northern lights a harbour view room soup clarion collection hot dish light dinner included in the price arctic cathedral hot drinks superior room tea and coffee top floor buffet dinner water front cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2015

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the service they offered. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space for sitting and relaxing without falling over the bed. Views were great too. The breakfast, afternoon tea and simple evening meal provided in the price were all excellent.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank FarAway292721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Hi.

Thank you for the very kind review of us. I will pass on the good words to my staff. It is all their effort. Hope your stay in Tromsø were living up to your expectations and that you got to see the Aurora while being here :)

Wish you a wonderful winter

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Brilliant hotel, good location, very friendly & helpful staff. What they call a light supper is actually a substantial meal. The breakfast, afternoon waffles, constant hot drinks and the evening meal are very good value in an expensive country. They certainly deserve their excellent reputation.

Room tip: Choose a room with a harbour view
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rkbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Dear Richard.

Thanks for that! We really appreciate the nice review and stay with us. Hope you had a great time! :)

Wish you a great winter.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Rooms warm and comfortable. Glorious view across the water. Friendly staff. Excellent location.
The food available is generous and takes the sting out of how expensive Norway is. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CarolD5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Hi Carol D.

Thank you for the kind review, and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and to dine with us.

Wish you a wonderful winter.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, excellent location and charming staff. As previous reviewers have noted - this is so much more than bed and breakfast; the self service dinner, afternoon waffles and all day hot drinks were very welcome. They were also very happy to store luggage overnight if you are going out on a camp adventure trip.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Helen_in_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Dear Helen (In Perth :) )

Thank you for the very kind review of us. We truly appreciate it! Hope you had a wonderful stay in Tromsø, and got a lot of wonderful Aurora pictures while you were here.

Have a fantastic summer down in Perth.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Hotel location is the city centre, easy to access via airport shuttle bus (around 2 mins walk), you can make it even during winter. Hotel room is nice, but not sure whether during X'MAS, make up room is not good, even a bit dirty. Hotel provide breakfast, tea time (waffle), and dinner. No complain at F&B part. You can walk to major shopping area. Easy to find the tour for northern light. I stay at room face to sea side, very comfortable, and worth to pay for it. Overall, I recommend this hotel but hopefully they will improve their cleaning. Sometime save environment doesn't mean dirty.

Room tip: Worth to pay for face to seaview room
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Hi K L

All the way from Hong Kong? I love it and thank you for the visit and review. I hope it lived up to your expectations and that you got to experience the Aurora. Tromsø is a little bit smaller than Hong Kong ;-9, but hope you enjoyed our town as well.

I will take your comment about the cleaning with the staff, to see what might have gone wrong during your stay. We had some problems with our supplier when it came down to getting the delivery for laundry, but it should not affect the general cleaning.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews