We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient helpful bicycle rental”
Review of Tromso Outdoor

Tromso Outdoor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$86.54*
and up
Guided Snowshoe Walk on Tromsoya Island in Tromso
More Info
US$136.35*
and up
Snowshoe Hike on the Whale Island in Tromso
More Info
US$123.89*
and up
Cross Country Ski Lesson for Beginners in Tromso
Ranked #11 of 70 Outdoor Activities in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tromsø Outdoor Activity and Rental Center is the biggest rental center in Norway providing top notch equipment and fun-filled outdoor activities. Our winter schedule - 1st of November to 31st of March 08.30-11.30 - Guided Cross Country Ski Trip in Tromsø 3 hours beginner ski course 10.00-12.00 - Guided Snowshoe Trip on Tromsøya 2 hours very easy trip suitable for everybody 10.00-15.00 - Guided Snowshoe Hill Hike on Kvaløya 5 hours hike for those who seek a challenge 13.00-16.00 - Guided Cross Country Ski Trip in Tromsø 3 hours beginner ski course 18.00-21.00 - Tromsø Winter Adventures 3 hours of fun and pure joy on the snow Our summer schedule - 1st of June to 30th of September 10.00-13.00 - Explore Tromsø by e-bike, morning departure 15.00-18.00 - Explore Tromsø by e-bike, afternoon departure guided ride on electric bike - effortless cycling through hidden paths of Tromsø Activities are suitable for all with a normal, good health condition, and for families with children from 3/4, 8 or 12 years old. At our Rental Center you can rent a variety of winter and summer sport and outdoor equipment: - Skis (XC and touring), snowshoes, toboggans, kick-sledges; - Avalanche safety equipment; - Winter clothing packages, thermal clothes and winter boots; - Equipment for your northern light excursion and camping: tents, sleeping bags, tripods, headlamps, reindeer skins, thermoses, backpacks; - Skis, snowshoes, toboggans, kick-sledges; - Bicycles: fat bikes, touring bikes, mountain bikes, road bikes, winter bikes with studded tires; - Fishing equipment. We offer rentals for adults and children. Please contact us if you need advice to determine the equipment you will need for your Arctic adventure planning!
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Arrived in Tromso for a few hours on the Hurtigruten boat. The city is quite spread out so I was pleased to be able to rent a bike. They provided a pleasant and efficient service. I took one of their city bikes for three hours. It was in goof condition. They suggested some routes. Cycled to Telegraph Bay and had a quick dip in the ocean. The store was closed by the time I got back but they told me to lock the bike to their railings and leave the key in their mailbox.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JOyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We hired touring bikes, for 11 days - Merida Speeders. They were comfortable, great condition, and excellent to ride up hills, through tunnels, in the sunshine and into the rain and wind! No punctures after 550km of cycling from Tromso to A i Lofoton.

Very good service from Tromso Outdoor - detailed information when we initially enquired, good price and perfectly sized bikes. We also shipped them back from Bodo to Tromso - which Tromso Outdoor arranged for us. Once we found the Nordlines Terminal Office, it was easy and straightforward.

The only thing to add would be to ask for lubricant for your chain/chainset. I forgot and the chainset was a bit squeaky near the end of the ride.

I would recommend Tromso Outdoor.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank SLM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Sincerely helpfull and well informed employees helped me patiently, even when I just asked them for (free) information.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dennisdiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø Outdoor O, Front Office Manager at Tromso Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hello dennisdiels,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy we were able to assist you.

Welcome again!

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

In addition to receiving very good , almost new bikes, the attention from Andrea it was great. They are in every detail: comfort, safety, and ensure you have a wonderful time cycling in beautiful Tromso.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø Outdoor O, Front Office Manager at Tromso Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hello Veronica V,

thank you very much for writing the review of Tromsø Outdoor.
Andrea brings a lot of heart and her own outdoor experience to our team, we are glad to have her in the team! Tromsø is the paradise for cyclist I think, I am glad you enjoyed your time as well.

We are looking forward to see you in Tromsø again, maybe for some skiing in winter.

Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Rented an offroadbike for a ride at Kvaløya. Very good service and equipment!
I brought my own pedals.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank svein_skrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø Outdoor O, Front Office Manager at Tromso Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hello svein_skrede,

thank you for your time taken on writing review of our Activity and Rental Center.

It seems I need to improve our website, so our customers can easier see we provide spd and spd sl pedals for our bikes on request!
Tip for you: local community in Tromsø is building more single tracks on Kvaløya, something to enjoy when you next time get here!

Hope to see you again,
Kasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tromso Outdoor also viewed

 

Been to Tromso Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing