We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice pizza”

Yonas Pizzeria & Catering
Ranked #8 of 10 Quick Bites in Tromso
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yonas first turned on its pizza oven in 1974 and has ever since been the “real thing” when it comes to pizza in Tromsø. With our 43 years of operations, generations have grown up with Yonas pizza and we continue to serve and delight the local in-crowd with fresh, home-made pizzas. With over 200 seats, and a location at the waterfront overlooking the Arctic Cathedral, you can gather with friends and share a fresh made pizza made specifically for you.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

I went there on my last night in Tromso, they have really nice pizza and you can even order a mixed one (only available for medium and large size). To go or eating there are both fine.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank HaoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 487 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016

The pizza was good!!! however, the service was so so.
When I was there, there were so many tables not clean up after the guests left which makes it not a very good sight.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank aiLin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to grab a beer and some finger food after a day trip. Location is good, especially for Pokémon fans. Level 2 is quiet on Sunday night. Good for a rest. ambience is great.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LongerVogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely worth the visit! Try the Tako-pizza for a Great experience! Unbeatable location, and absolutely perfect for dinner/pre or post cinema food! Friendly staff who makes it a joy to visit!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We missed the lunch buffet, but had Yonas Special Pizza. It is a little different than pizza in the US, but it was delicious. I had a local beer, (Mack, I think) and it was great. Facilities, including restroom, are clean and nice.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LTCNukem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yonas Pizzeria & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Yonas Pizzeria & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing