We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Forget about someone is cleaning your room every week,this is false” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akers Have Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akers Have Apartments
Ranked #14 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forget about someone is cleaning your room every week,this is false”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Forget about someone is cleaning your room every week,this is false.
Even is included (weekly cleaning) no one came to do it and even repeated request..
The studio is a lottery , can be in wherever floor

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank navias00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The entrance is quite shabby - its also the entrance is also for some regular non serviced apartments. The reception looks very makeshift, and there was landscaping and other works going on which made it a very awkward start. But the room itself is very good, new, and location was convenient. Lots of features, including free wifi

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguelm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Fancied a mini-break in Oslo with myself and my three babies (twins aged 2 and an 8 year old) and was discouraged by the sky high accommodation prices in Oslo.

Akers Have to the rescue! Emailed reception asking if they could accommodate us, and they agreed, providing an extra sheet/blanket so that my kids could use the comfy double bed and I could sleep on the very comfy sofa.

THUS the Akers Have by my reckoning turns out to be cheaper than four *hostel* beds (and I'm not even sure hostels could have accommodated us!). For that you get a clean apartment with modern appliances (refrigerator, washer, dishwasher, oven+hob) plus a flat screen tellie. My apartment had two balconies, which my twins (despite my best efforts) delighted in chucking their toys off of.

There is free wireless internet. I found the signal weak in my room, but I may have been doing something wrong. But it worked.

So I was very pleased! The check-in went smoothly and was friendly, although I'd advise anyone staying to notify the staff of your expected arrival time in advance so that someone is there (the reception is not 24 hours). The location is good, just around the corner from a bus/tram stop and a park along a stream. It's about 15 minutes walk to the rail station. There is a Rimi supermarket about 30 seconds walk from the apartment complex exit.

Akers Have as my choice of accommodation really enhanced my stay in Oslo. I would highly recommend Akers Have and should I return to Oslo, this is definitely where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zmrzlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Having booked an impulsive trip to Oslo when we saw some cheap flights going online, we were shocked when we later looked for accomodation online. Even hostels and budgets hotels were charging more than we had budgeted for. We stumbled across Akers Have Apartments on Trip Advisor, and decided to book them instead, if I recall correctly we paid around £200 for the two night stay (not uncommon for Oslo).

The apartments were a short walk from the city centre, we got lost a couple of times but once we found our bearings it was possible to walk from the central bus station to the apartments in 10-15 minutes. The location of the apartments is nice, and close to a lovely botanical garden. There are also shops and bars nearby, with a restaurant and bar across the road, and a supermarket on the corner (good for avoiding Oslo's astronomical food prices).

The apartment we stayed in was very clean, modern and stylish. It was well equipped with everything you could want for your stay, and more. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary pots and pans, plates and glasses etc, towels and bedding were also provided. The floor to ceiling windows were a nice suprise, and we couldn't believe we had found such a nice apartment for the same money that some mediocre hotels were asking.

The beds were very comfortable, and the apartment also had two balconies, one to the front and one to the rear. It was very quiet too.

These apartments are highly recommended, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_and_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge U.K.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Not far from Oslo Central, good transport connections, well appointed apartments, supermarket at the corner, friendly management.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 90 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Anker Hotel
#43 of 90 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Vulkan
#14 of 90 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 90 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akers Have Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akers Have Apartments

Property: Akers Have Apartments
Address: Heimdalsgt 1A and 1B | Lakkegata 52, Oslo 0560, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Gamle Oslo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Akers Have Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing