We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
238
287
125
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
287
125
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational gallerybreakfast and evening mealfree buffetnice hotelsuperior roombuffet stylenice breakfasttop floorthe main streetkarl johans gatecold cutsquiet roomsalmonaker bryggeexpensive cityroyal palacecity centre
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 701 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Savoy hotel location is very good. One can walk around the city directly from the hotel and also train and shuttle to airport is very easy to reach by walk. National museum is just around the corner and it takes some 10 minutes to walk to palace or to the city center.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JuhaT236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and hope that you will return to us at Savoy.
Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for bussiness. Hotel is very conveniently located, close to the train and metro, National theatre and next door to the National gallery. Room was very nice and clean, with fast and free wifi. Breakfast buffet was great, hotel also offers free food in the evening. Staff are very friendly. Would come back here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caspartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

hi,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. You summed up most of our unique selling point and we are glad you enjoyed Oslo and Savoy.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Check in was farily quick and informative. Happy to get my requested room at higher floors. Elevator is the smallest ive seen and the specs claims it can lift up to four people. Well...no bags and no people enjoying calories that is. Room was tiny also. 15sqm they claim, must be including bathroom. Hotels.com stated waterboiler and tea/coffee was included, but receptionist said they only had it in the superior rooms. OK, i claimed they should change their specs, but receptionist didnt seem to care much about it. Too bad for the hotel, cause as a former Choice employee, i KNOW thats not the level they want to serve the guests.

Room was clean and felt like home as soon i got used to the size. Breakfast was very good, fast and good serivce there! Location of the hotel is great and its amazingly quiet to be in the middle of the city!

Room Tip: Rom towards backyard was very quiet!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy H, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your trip did not meet your expectations.
We have different categories of rooms to choose from if you found the standard room to small for you, even though it is a standard Norwegian size.
Regarding the staff we will forward this to whom it may concern. Thank you once again and I hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

very nice located hotel
- perfect breakfasts
- evening meal included (even if not really special meals, good to have such option "for free")
- excellent (professional but also with natural approach) personnel in the restaurant and reception

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 467joannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guro Ø, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback! It makes me happy to read that you enjoyed both the included breakfast and the evening meal, and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

All the best,

Guro Øsmundset,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I have been staying in the hotel for 2 years on the business trips and unfortunately l see that the service is getting worse and worse. Staff could learn from other hotels how to handle the guests. Evening meal included in price is no eatable and the cleaning could be done in the better way. Some rooms doesn't have the upper light and with not enough number of lamps they are quite dark. Especially in winter time. So lately it seems not to be the best value for money. In general besides all those minuses it's nice hotel to stay. Extremely good breakfast,good location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Paulina Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guro Ø, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your honest feedback and for taking the time to give us a review. Your comments are truly appreciated and I can assure you that we will take your comments to further actions.

If you have the time, I would really appreciate to discuss this matter further with you:
Guro.Osmundset@choice.no

All the best,

Guro Øsmundset,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews