We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
163
386
236
62
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
386
236
62
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentkarl johans gatehotel is locatedshopping streetluggage roomopera househotel roomstayed here for nightssalmonthe breakfast areaeasy accesswithin easy walking distanceroyal palacebusiness hoteldouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 870 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is incredible value for money for breakfast was absolutely stunning much more in tune with a true five class Buffet which would’ve cost us about 500 kroner for the two of us outside

The cost of the room at this time of year was 1000 kroner which is about £100 excellent value

Room cosy Hot great shower

GREAT STAFF

We walked 40,000 steps over a period of 24 hours clear blue sky and there was some local national sauna day with people on portable sauna is in the fjord and jumping into the ice. Crazy

Back in three months en route and really looking forward to it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cgjkperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello

Thank you for you very nice review of Scandic Oslo City. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and your stay in Oslo.
From all of us, we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best

Ragne Lærum
General Manager
Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I've been to several Scandic hotels in Scandinavia, and this one has a wonderful central location with very friendly staff! The layout of the hallways on this hotel is old and outdated, but the room we stayed in was nice and modern except for the bathroom. Our room was facing Carl Johan, but not much noice and disturbance was noticed. Breakfast was not of the best sort, OK I guess. I would recommend staying on this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small, look for a level up
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello

Thank you for your review of Scandic Oslo City. I am happy you enjoyed the stay here with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

All the best

Ragne Lærum
General Manager
Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

The service was great, all the people who worked at the hotel were super friendly and helpful. The location is great - right by the train station and in the heart of the city, close to everything. But the highlight was definitely the breakfast. It was perfect! We looked forward to get up in the morning so we could go down and explore all the great foods.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank HannaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Hello HannaNorway.

Thank you so much for this fab review! I am so happy you got to enjoy our breakfast and we are all looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

All the best!!!
Ragne Lærum
General Manager
Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews