We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
171
392
241
66
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
392
241
66
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station excellent location breakfast was excellent karl johans gate hotel bar opera house shopping street luggage room hotel is centrally located hotel room the room was nice royal palace salmon the breakfast area within easy walking distance double bed public transport
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 894 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

the hotel is located right opposite of the main train station and at the crossing of majpor tram and bus stops! My room #505 was nicely decorated and of modern standard and it was facing the street. For this a little of the street noixe could be heard (and loud haggling "rumanian people" who were sitting on the free palce right in front of the hotel, shouting at each ohter early in the morning and went went off as the day rose - probably to go to their beggars stand)
Yet the Hotel is super cleant, super friendly staff, the breakfast is outstanding! You find everything from Muesli, different bread, cheese, ham, dalmon, fish, self made juices, coffe and tea of any sort! Nice breakfast room and you can even can sit in the lounge room for the breakfast. They even have a litlle bar at the lounge room.

Room Tip: Rooms to the court are quiter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crichter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Hello

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleassed you enjoyed everything, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a great summer!

All the best

Ragne @Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel met our need of staying one night in Oslo close to the bus terminal for our trip in the morning. Don’t even bother trying to park here! We took the train from the airport and it was a five min walk to the hotel. Nothing special but we were comfortable and clean, mission accomplished. Breakfast was very good! And you can take away food for lunch for a pretty reasonable 75Kr. Staff was very nice and quick to address our needs. I’d stay here again but not for more than a night or two. Very central location to everything.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ibacklund100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello!
Thank you for your great feedback on your stay here at Scandic Oslo City.
We hope the rest of your stay in Oslo was great and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

All the best
Team Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

One of Oslo best hotel bars will end serving beers from the Haand Brewery and we are so many guest missing this fantastic opportunity to be served Norway’s best beers when off from work in the afternoon or enjoying the hospitality during a weekends :/ Hopefully Scandic’ll change there mind and continue to cooperate with Haand in a near future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hei på deg Lars

Thank you for your review. I am si happy you enjoyed our beer.
We will still be serving beer, but you will see some more local beers from Oslo.

Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best from me and the team
Ragne Lærum
General Manager
Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Nice hotell with good service. good breakfast and friendly staff.
worth a visit. second visit this year. Its very close to oslo S and oslo city center.
good with aircondition when its hot outside. clean rooms and lovely shower.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lolda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hello Lolda1

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon!

All the best from me and the team!
Ragne Lærum
General Manager
Scandic Oslo City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We drove there from Bergen and must confess that is quite a challenging task to find a parking as the parking spot is at Oslo City Q parking. Due to the tram and taxi lanes surrounding the hotel, it is quite a task to park inside the Q parking. The parking rate is 260 KR per day without in and out facility. The hourly parking rate is about 50 Kr per 30 mins if you do not make use of the hotel agreement with the car park. We arrive around 3pm and yet have time to walk along Karl Johans gate to the castle and then to the beautiful piers. Breakfast is great, room is bit stuffy , shower temperature varies, bed is comfortable, no safe, no coffee making making faciltities and no cup. Coffee at lobby is chargable (except breakfast time).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristopherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragne L, General Manager at Scandic Oslo City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hello

Thank you for your great review
Happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us.
We all hope to see you again very soon.

All the best

Ragne at Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews