We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
276
191
59
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
191
59
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaker bryggeoffice areaclose walking distancefruits and vegetablesgreat breakfastworking ordernationaltheatret stationwaterfront arearoom facingnice showerrestaurants and shopsgreat hotelbusiness districtconference facilitieswooden floorshotel is locatedbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 563 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Went there for a concert in walking distance from the hotel, so out of practical reasons this hotel was chosen. Turned out to be a good experiende!
Clean contemporary spacious room. Excellent breakfast and good amenities in general.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Frank J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! How great to hear that what originally was a pratical choice, turned out to be a great experience. The staff at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium is happy that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast - we truly hope to welcome you back on another occasion in the future!

Enjoy Easter!

Kind regards,
Vidar M.H.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here before going to a course in the conference part of the hotel. The staff was nice and the room and the breakfast quite OK.
Lying in a central part of Oslo the distance is short to Aker brygge and the castle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kristoffer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear forester87,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment after your stay at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that the staff and breakfast was a big part of making this a nice stay.

I hope to see you back again with us soon.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Nice quiet hotel, with an exelent service. the only thing I can put down on it, was the difficulties to find the garage for parking. so if you don`t mind that, the hotel, and the service of the staff was exelent

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Lasse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Lasse,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Our staff is working hard to improve their service every day, and I am glad to see that this is recognized.

Regarding the way from the garage to the hotel, we are working on a way to make sure that this is easier for the guest to find in the future. Thank you for letting us know.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Good location, right on bus route and 5 minus walk to train (National Theater).
Simple but comfortable room. Good for two or three nights at max tho, after then it might get a bit tiring.
Great breakfast.
Friendly staff all around.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrbrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear mrbrkn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that both breakfast and our staff was a big part of this.

I hope to see you back again with us soon.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

A perfect hotel for both families and business. My last stay was in a business room, a well organized room with good space and a relaxing atmosphere. Couch, big TV, Bose sound system/bluetooth, big beds, great bathroom and shower, well lit.

Being so close to Aker Brygge with all itś restaurants, shops and sights ups the whole experience. And the location is also in perfect distance to downtown, just 5 min walk to Oslos shopping, recreation and eating area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that you were satisfied with the standard of the hotel room.

We hope to see you back again with us in a short time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews