We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henie Onstad Art Center
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful location and very good presentation of Marina Abramović

We where loving the visit to Henie Onstad and the presentatino of Marina Abramović. It is located... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2018
larsarneh2017
,
Oslo, Norway
Interesting art center with nice surroundings

Interesting art gallery Nice restaurant with good food and excellent service Great surroundings to... read more

Reviewed January 1, 2018
thk33
,
Oslo, Norway
Read all 90 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oslo
from US$45.70
More Info
from US$40.50
More Info
from US$139.50
More Info
from US$88.60
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
39
36
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
36
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing experience sculpture park great museum beautiful building oslo fjord exhibition coastline skates sculptures picasso works
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

One of the of Norway's best painters and his paintings should be a must for everyone that visit the Oslo area this summer.
I was there last Tuesday afternoon and not many people there then (open to 7 pm on Tuesdays and Wednesday).
His sense of beauty, colors, lights and (spring) paintings from the western part of Norway are unbelievable.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kjerstin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This museum has a lot of variety, many of the worlds well known artists lice Picasso, Dali and Moore (english), sculptures as well as painting and others. Bring your kids, they have a kids room as well.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank JGBC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

What a wonderful and interesting exhibition! The works are luscious and colourful, well worth seeing.
The exhibition will last until 11th of September 2016.
Look for more reviews by MulleEllum.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MulleEllum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Went to see the Kusama exhibition. It was really nice with a huge selection of different art. We were 2 adults and to kids. They have a nice art workshop for kids and it is really nice. Made some art together with my kid. My best advise is to buy tickets before you come on weekends, it is always a lot of people and the que for tickets will be long.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank telvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We took the 151 bus from the Central Station and were at the museum 20 minutes later. It was a good idea to come to Henie-Onstad on a sunny day as we managed to enjoy a lunch on the museum's terrace, overlooking the bay and later walked along the shore back to the bus stop.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank PirateSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews