We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
249
699
489
108
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
699
489
108
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre central station triple room expensive city free wifi tram stop close to the hotel walking distance buffet breakfast minute walk munch museum clean hotel by foot included in the price public transport nice breakfast visit oslo
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We enjoyed our room. You can tell they save money here and there, overall it is clean and very comfortable though. Excellent service - we got a late check-out granted and received good help with extra requests. Breakfast hostel-style. Just 1 minute from the hip Grunerlokka neighbourhood.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karlusha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

The hotel is located 10/15 minutes walking from central station and city center, and you can reach it by public bus. a modern and clean hotel, free wifi and good breakfast. Smart and professional reception. Price ok

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

It is very good location - easy (but not enjoyable) 10 mins walk from the central station and to the centre and by water walk. It is very pragmatically set - you have all you need there except for reliable internet maybe. It is clean and well run in all the standard situations, but e.g. shower's ventilation (eye level for my husband) looks to have more dust than my vacuum-cleaner; busy minutes during the breakfast gathers few dozens' people line for bread, etc. And it lacks character and style - it is faceless. Net - ok to stay there but count on enjoying the city in some other way :)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiuLiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Wi-Fi - huge problems on top floors; if you travel on business purpose you must stay in the lobby to have Internet access. Breakfast - guys, I am a chef, try to change or improve the breakfast. So many tasty things can be made from what you have. But when you have a lazy cook and maybe likes so much where to work, we, the guest why we must suffer and eat a mediocre to low quality breakfast. Next time I will not choose and I will not recommend Anker Hotel. Sorry!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCount2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The hotel is wonderful located, a quiet area. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Private parking is very expensive, you can park in the street around the hotel, free after 17:00. We stayed 2 different nights. First night we had a double room, large with disabled acces. I think there are 2 wings of the hotel, a new one and an old one. Nice views from upper floors. Breakfast is good.
The old wing is a little bit outdated, bathroom for twin rooms quite small. Wi-fi in rooms was slow.

Room Tip: New wing of the hotel is better than the old one.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tudor0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews