We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
150
303
156
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
303
156
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business school city centre t bane nice hotel business district fitness center free wifi big room business room front desk staff public transport supermarket conference kettle bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 675 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel recently with a group tour of Scandinavia. It is a nice hotel in a convenient area of Oslo. The metro stop is right across the street which made it very convenient to the city. Hotel rooms were nice except for the same narrow European beds which have been in all the Scandinavian hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here during a visit to BI. In contrast to what some others have reported, my room was perfectly clean and the housekeeping service was timely and reliable. The room was comfortable (for one person), but some of the furnishings could use an update. Though the shower system is awkward by US standards (i.e., there's no separate tub, and a glass divider prevents shower water from spraying/spilling into the rest of the bathroom), it works fine.

Most comments about the generous breakfast buffet I've seen have been positive. I generally agree, but one negative point should be noted: it's very skimpy r.e. croissants. This may sound a bit petty, but for a hotel of this class, what takes place is considerably on the dorky side of things. As soon as a rather small tray of croissants is put on the table, all of the pastries are scooped up immediately and the staff is extremely slow in bringing another tray. Why? It's not as if one finds large gold nuggets inside of them.

The hotel's 'business center' is pretty sub-standard and meager, quite below what one finds at, e.g., a typical Courtyard Mariott in the US.

The location is perfect for visiting BI, and access to central Oslo via the metro/subway is excellent (a very easy 10-minute ride away, with a T-Bane station right across the street).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in Radisson Blu Nydalen for two nights. At first, one have to keep in mind, that Oslo is one of the most expensive cities in the world (if not the most expensive). Bearing that in mind the standard price/value ratio does not apply.

Where to start... Breakfast was great. Generous selection of cheeses, ham and bread. Always at least 3-4 kinds of hot breakfast (from sausages and boiled eggs to crispy bacon or hot beans).

Rooms could use a refurbishment. Our room was clean. The TV is old (as mentined in previous reviews), but hey, who does need a newest flat screen, when staying in a business hotel... Staff was nice, smiling and helpful.

The minibar is overpriced even on Norwegian standards I guess... 20 euros for a glass of cheap Italian supermarket wine? come on... Thankfully there was a corkscrew in our room and we could drink our wine brought from airport dutyfree.

Location is ok. It is just 15 minutes from the city centre by Metro. The metro station is just a three minutes from your hotel room right in front of the hotel.

Overall it was a very good stay. If the cleaning lady did not forget to change our glasses on the second night, a coffee at breakfast was a proper espresso and not a tasteless #"!/( and the prices were just a little bit lower, this review would maybe score a 5 of 5

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were there in August for two night. It was very nice experience. The Hotel is very new and clean. The staff was very friendly in the reception and in the restaurant for the breakfast. We have to say many thanks to Cassandra, the spanish girl. She was very helpfull and very Kindly and polite. The food was so nice... like Fabio the italian chef. We found just one flaw: we didn't find our room very clean and tidy every day. Anyway we can suggest this hotel. Thank you every one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniC716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed twice at Radisson Blu Nydalen this time around and found the hotel well managed with efficient service. The rooms are thougthtfully equipped with lights and well functioning Wi-Fi. The bed in our first room had a sagging mattress but the second room was better. Breakfast is quite good. The hotel is located next to the T-Bana making it accessible to points throughout the city. Our first room has not been vacuumed well when we arrived. The rest of the time, cleaning was good.

Room Tip: Check your mattress as soon as you arrive for firmness
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine t, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and that you received efficient and good service from our staff regarding the issues explained.

We hope you had a safe journey home and that you will come visit us soon again.

Have a lovely day!

Kind Regards,
Cathrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews