We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Local Activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Ranked #55 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for a week on business this past January. I picked this hotel because it was a 5 min drive to our conference, was across the street from the Metro and had a number of local restaurants and pubs that were easily walkable. This chain of hotels is always consistent with quality and service and I recommend this hotel. The business class rooms were pie shaped and interesting, my friends had am indian motif and mine was very spacious. Breakfast was good, access to parking was excellent, the gym was excellent and the locale was perfect. The only down side to this hotel was the age of some of the rooms plus breakfast could be improved. That being said there was nothing really to complain about. Some of the previous reviews have mentioned the service and I must say I experienced first rate attention during my stay, the staff were helpful and on several occasions went out of thier way to assist me with the internet service (i needed to plug in), parking, places to eat and the nearby mall and shopping district. Highly recommended for stays in this part of the City.

Room Tip: There is a nice little river on the west side of the hotel which has a better perspective than the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hi, I have stayed at the RB in Nydalen a lot! It is not a big hotel or in the center of the city but it a friendly place with all the necessary comforts for a business traveler. The only reason for4 instead of 5 stars is a bit limited menu, but I had an excellent reindeer steak recently! There are bigger hotels in Oslo but if you want friendly service with good transport links into the center, then go to Nydalen.
Note I have stayed there off an on for the last year, not just February 2014 as stated!

Room Tip: Business rooms are good but some rooms on 3rd floor only overlook into the internal atrium. Worth av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen.
We strive to do our best to meet our guests expectations, so thank you for your feedback on our restaurant menu.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Mother and teenage daughter stayed for a weekend. Our second stay at this hotel. Clean room, quit to sleep, ok breakfast, and fine view from our room. Communication very good, but should like to have flight transport directly from the hotel. However, not far to go to expressbus to the airport. No shampo for hairwash in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank May Britt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As a representative of this hotel´s probably largest customer, the location next door to my place of work makes it a very convenient place of stay for my guests and also myself when I need to be close by. Overall the hotel provides the services I am looking for; good quality rooms, serviceminded personnel, efficient check-in and -out routines, conference room facilities and a relaxed atmosphere. If I should point to anything that could be developed further it would have to be that the dinner service in the restaurant become more sophisticated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Sverre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. Thank you for your review about our dinner service. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.

We look forward to your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed about our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The best hotel, the best service always. everything is always perfect. we will for sure live in radisson sas hotel next time. we love everything with all radisson hotels. But this time we get a smaller rom and we dont get tub in the bath. But everything else is nr one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mohammad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Th Radisson Blu Hotel in Nydalen was very clean and pleasant. It was an elegant venue with lovely friendly staff. The service was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to other business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ann Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

A good hotel but just too far out. I stayed there because it's where colleagues were staying, and it's perfectly fine.But if you're working in town, why give yourself the hassle of a 20 minute journey every morning and every evening?

Room Tip: No bad rooms, no great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen.
We understand your concern about the distance to the city center if that is were your company's office is located. However we hope we will get the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Oslo. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for recommendations regarding faster transfere to the city centre.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
6.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
4.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
3.1 km away
Scandic Vulkan
Scandic Vulkan
#23 of 103 in Oslo
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
3.8 km away
Scandic St. Olavs plass
4.1 km away
Hotell Bondeheimen
Hotell Bondeheimen
#44 of 103 in Oslo
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $145 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing