We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
142
300
156
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
300
156
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness schoolcity centret banenice hotelbusiness districtfitness centerfree wifibig roombusiness roomfront desk staffpublic transportsupermarketconferencekettletaxisbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 664 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hi, I have stayed at the RB in Nydalen a lot! It is not a big hotel or in the center of the city but it a friendly place with all the necessary comforts for a business traveler. The only reason for4 instead of 5 stars is a bit limited menu, but I had an excellent reindeer steak recently! There are bigger hotels in Oslo but if you want friendly service with good transport links into the center, then go to Nydalen.
Note I have stayed there off an on for the last year, not just February 2014 as stated!

Room Tip: Business rooms are good but some rooms on 3rd floor only overlook into the internal atrium. Worth avoiding those rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen.
We strive to do our best to meet our guests expectations, so thank you for your feedback on our restaurant menu.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Mother and teenage daughter stayed for a weekend. Our second stay at this hotel. Clean room, quit to sleep, ok breakfast, and fine view from our room. Communication very good, but should like to have flight transport directly from the hotel. However, not far to go to expressbus to the airport. No shampo for hairwash in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank May Britt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2014

As a representative of this hotel´s probably largest customer, the location next door to my place of work makes it a very convenient place of stay for my guests and also myself when I need to be close by. Overall the hotel provides the services I am looking for; good quality rooms, serviceminded personnel, efficient check-in and -out routines, conference room facilities and a relaxed atmosphere. If I should point to anything that could be developed further it would have to be that the dinner service in the restaurant become more sophisticated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Sverre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. Thank you for your review about our dinner service. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.

We look forward to your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed about our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The best hotel, the best service always. everything is always perfect. we will for sure live in radisson sas hotel next time. we love everything with all radisson hotels. But this time we get a smaller rom and we dont get tub in the bath. But everything else is nr one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mohammad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Th Radisson Blu Hotel in Nydalen was very clean and pleasant. It was an elegant venue with lovely friendly staff. The service was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to other business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ann Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews