We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
142
300
156
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
300
156
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness schoolcity centret banenice hotelbusiness districtfitness centerfree wifibig roombusiness roomfront desk staffpublic transportsupermarketconferencekettletaxisbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 664 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and on two of these occasions there has been an issue with the water - either no cold water or no hot water in the room. It's just not good enough. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is fine, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are decent, the staff are friendly and accommodating and it has good facilities. The TV system is annoying, but I guess this is the same in every Radisson. I will unfortunately be staying here again as it is 5 minutes from my company's office in Oslo, but if there was any other choice I would not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Sion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for our Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I've stayed here regularly for the last 3 years and always found it to be a very reasonable hotel in in the heart of the business district and with close proximity to a metro station. Staff are helpful and pleasant. It's very popular and frequently full unless you book ahead, typically with other business travellers but often large tourist groups as well. Breakfast is satisfactory but the dinner menu is quite limited and there are much better alternatives nearby.

Because of the high occupancy rates, fixtures/ fittings can sometimes show the strain (although they've recently upgraded the TVs). Beds are comfortable, bathrooms & rooms clean Room safes work fine and internet is free to checked in guests.

If you check out by putting your room key in an envelope with a signed form (good for avoiding queues in the morning), don't expect to receive an email invoice if you check this option - they always seem to need reminding!

Room Tip: Standard rooms in the corners, especially higher floors, are large and have good views over Oslo, but in winter they can be quite cold with all the windows.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDAC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
We strive to make our guests satisfied with all of our service and facilities, so thank you on your feedback regarding our menu and the express checkout. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.
We hope we will get the pleasure to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen for your next visit to Oslo.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed here for a week on business this past January. I picked this hotel because it was a 5 min drive to our conference, was across the street from the Metro and had a number of local restaurants and pubs that were easily walkable. This chain of hotels is always consistent with quality and service and I recommend this hotel. The business class rooms were pie shaped and interesting, my friends had am indian motif and mine was very spacious. Breakfast was good, access to parking was excellent, the gym was excellent and the locale was perfect. The only down side to this hotel was the age of some of the rooms plus breakfast could be improved. That being said there was nothing really to complain about. Some of the previous reviews have mentioned the service and I must say I experienced first rate attention during my stay, the staff were helpful and on several occasions went out of thier way to assist me with the internet service (i needed to plug in), parking, places to eat and the nearby mall and shopping district. Highly recommended for stays in this part of the City.

Room Tip: There is a nice little river on the west side of the hotel which has a better perspective than the east side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hi, I have stayed at the RB in Nydalen a lot! It is not a big hotel or in the center of the city but it a friendly place with all the necessary comforts for a business traveler. The only reason for4 instead of 5 stars is a bit limited menu, but I had an excellent reindeer steak recently! There are bigger hotels in Oslo but if you want friendly service with good transport links into the center, then go to Nydalen.
Note I have stayed there off an on for the last year, not just February 2014 as stated!

Room Tip: Business rooms are good but some rooms on 3rd floor only overlook into the internal atrium. Worth avoiding those rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen.
We strive to do our best to meet our guests expectations, so thank you for your feedback on our restaurant menu.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Mother and teenage daughter stayed for a weekend. Our second stay at this hotel. Clean room, quit to sleep, ok breakfast, and fine view from our room. Communication very good, but should like to have flight transport directly from the hotel. However, not far to go to expressbus to the airport. No shampo for hairwash in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank May Britt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. The feedback our guests provide us with is the primary tool which helps us in becoming better and makes us aware of any faults.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews