We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
143
300
156
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
300
156
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness schoolcity centret banenice hotelbusiness districtfitness centerfree wifibig roombusiness roomfront desk staffpublic transportsupermarketconferencekettletaxisbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 665 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was alright except that they ran out of some items. The food at the restaurant was not too bad but could do better with the service. Ordered a beer that never arrived and was charged for it so had to contest the bill. The waiters should pay more attention to the customers. Had to wait a long time for the food to be served.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Yummyfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel and I can assure you this is not the usual standard here. We will of course use this feedback for improvement.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Radisson Hotels are recognised as being of a good quality. You pay a good price but quality is usually worth it. We paid a good price and on entering the reception we were impressed with the decor. Very nice trendy design. Tired after our trip to Oslo which involved driving, flying, a train and a metro trip while carrying a suitcase. We looked forward to getting into our room. Up in the lift and the room keys did not work. Back down to reception to get them fixed. No apology. Up to the room which was fine. Not particularly large but no real grounds for complaint. Breakfast was very nice. We had a take away pizza Saturday evening because the restaurant was a bit expensive. Sunday afternoon, after a long day out in the cold and rain, we returned to our room and, guess what, the room keys did not work again. Down to reception again and had them fixed. As before, no apology. We decided to eat in the restaurant Sunday evening. Went down to reception and the dining room was dark and empty. The restaurant is closed on a Sunday evening! The man on reception did say sorry! But really, a good quality hotel, charging more than enough for an OK room, cannot serve guests a meal on a Sunday evening! I looked on their website and it says the following. Monday to Sunday the restaurant is open from ....to..... To me, this means including Sunday. However, underneath this message, it says Sunday closed. I am sorry SAS but this really is not good enough. Two mistakes with the room keys and no apologies, no food on a Sunday. Very amateurish.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonycStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience and honest feedback from your stay with us. Our restaurant is unfortunately closed on Sundays, however there are 3 good restaurant options in short walking distance from the hotel that are open on Sundays and that we usually recommend our guests. As for the incorrect information on our Norwegian website, I would like to thank you for letting us know, this has now been updated.


Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Room is very basic and small. When our curtain fell off they couldn't repair it.
Housekeeping is very bad, They would not even remove a tissue if u didn't throw it urself Even changing the towels we had to tell them along with the sheets.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 360Rania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This is indeed not the service standard at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, and I will make sure that your feedback is shared internally. We will of course use this feedback for improvement.
We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Neydalen is a basic business hotel.
It is next to the underground station which makes it very convenient.

Room is too basic and no luxury at all and no spa or so. Price is high compared to what you get.

Staff are nice but several at reception don't speak English which is weird making communication not easy.

Breakfast is ok.

One night they forgot to clean our room.

I would not stay there again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel and I can assure you this is not the usual standard here. We will of course use this feedback for improvement.

I do hope that you will try us again, and I would appreciate if you could send us an e-mail should you decide to give us another chance: Sales.nydalen.oslo@radissonblu.com . We will then do our utmost to make sure you get a pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews