We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, need a bit of redecoration tho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Located in the outskirt of oslo, making it a good place to rest away from the bustling city centre. The T-Bane station is directly across the hotel, where you can catch a metro to the city or the airport. If you take the Flybuss (Flybussen) from the airport and stops at the Nydalen station, you'll find the hotel quite a walk away (specially when you're carying large luggages). I would recommend you to use the Metro or the airport express train to this hotel, tho you might need to change a train in Oslo Central station.

Loving the breakfast, since oslo is quite an expensive city it's best to leave your hotel with a full stomach. The staff were very attentive, helpful and speaks good english.

The only downside is the hotel is quite old. The staff said that the hotel was newly renovated, but you can tell from the room interior, the hallways and the elevator that they're not that new.

Room Tip: ask for the new renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Alvin
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We have only renovated the lobby and we are waiting for the rooms to be renovated as well. It should be happening in the near future and we are very excited about this.
I hope you have a lovely and day and that you choose to visit us again in the future.
Regards, Jette N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel right opposite Metro - not much of a welcome after travelling for 12 hours and arriving close to midnight - Christmas party in full swing and then given key to someone else's room. Room tidy but slightly disappointing - we asked for a Business room with two beds which we got but they couldn't be separated - no spare pillows or blankets - only one dressing gown between two of us and it needed repair. However breakfast was amazing and hotel perfectly situated just 20 minutes from the city centre on a superb Metro system.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Janice S.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit at our hotel.
I have spoken with housekeeping to ensure they check how many people are arriving in room so that there are enough amenities for all guests.
I am sorry for the trouble you had with your room, the entire hotel system was offline for some hours on your day of arrival and we suffered some problems with manual check inns not checked in to the system when it was up and running. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can offer you compensation for your troubles!
Regards,
Jette N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed as a couple, and chose this hotel based on location, because we were attending an arrangement nearby. Our stay was one night only, from saturday to sunday.
Positive:
- good service in the reception
- clean room
- the room has a good size
- the bathroom is reasonably sized
- easy to find parking for the car in the parking house nearby

Negative:
- the rooms and corridors seem a bit outdated, especially because of the carpets
- the bed was quite worn, so we both had a feeling of «rolling down» into the middle of the mattress
- the temperature in the room was too high, and we couldn’t turn it down enough
- the breakfast buffet only served white bread when we were there: we missed a wider and more healthy selection of bread
- milk, water, juice etc in old fashion bottles at the breakfast buffet may look fancy, but to be honest: regular dispensers are far more efficient and they also feel a lot more hygienic

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy you were satisfied with our staffs service and your room size. We are aware that the rooms and the corridors are in need of an update and we are currently in the middle of this process. We switched almost all of the beds recently and I am sorry if you ended up with one of the old beds. I have sent a copy of your comments about the breakfast to the Food and Beverage manager, we follow the Radisson Blu standard and usually we do have dark bread in the breakfast. I believe they may have been empty and that is something we have to ensure does not happen again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Regards Jette N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank albertomM8973FM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Located across the street from the T-bane and bus station, it is easy to get to anywhere in Oslo in a few minutes. The lobby and bar are stylishly designed and a nice place to relax at any time of day. All the staff are pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 864KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. It's always pleasant to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff was welcoming. We hope you visit us again someday.
Kind Regards,
Jette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

If you always dreamt of living in Trumph Tower, or love the interior style of The Dynasty, there is a chance you could predicate the rooms in this hotel. We had som serious questions about some of the decoration choices (see pics) Who needs a phone in the loo anyway? And what is it about the wall-to wall-carpeting in bright colors? The lobby and restaurant is so fresh - why the tacky rooms?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norachavannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello
Thank you taking the time to share your views with us. We understand and agree that the rooms are a littel outdated. We are in the middle of the process of updating the hotel, as you said the lobby and the restaurant have already been improved upon, and the rooms will be following within 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I had checked whether rooms had kettles before travelling and having received a positive answer did not pack my trusty travel kettle. Wrong choice! Only Business rooms have kettles but guess what? I was provided one in my basic room after I asked. Might have been due to my club carlson card! Free WiFi is great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Keith
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am sorry the room did not have a kettle upon check in and I am very happy to hear that the problem was easily solved. We want all our guests to have a lovely stay and of course we will provide the best service possible for our guests and especially our loyal Club Carlson members.
I hope you choose to visit us again and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
6.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
4.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
3.1 km away
Scandic Vulkan
Scandic Vulkan
#23 of 103 in Oslo
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
3.8 km away
Scandic St. Olavs plass
4.1 km away
Hotell Bondeheimen
Hotell Bondeheimen
#42 of 103 in Oslo
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $148 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing