We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
142
300
156
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
300
156
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness schoolcity centret banenice hotelbusiness districtfitness centerfree wifibig roombusiness roomfront desk staffpublic transportsupermarketconferencekettletaxisbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 664 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel right opposite Metro - not much of a welcome after travelling for 12 hours and arriving close to midnight - Christmas party in full swing and then given key to someone else's room. Room tidy but slightly disappointing - we asked for a Business room with two beds which we got but they couldn't be separated - no spare pillows or blankets - only one dressing gown between two of us and it needed repair. However breakfast was amazing and hotel perfectly situated just 20 minutes from the city centre on a superb Metro system.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello Janice S.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit at our hotel.
I have spoken with housekeeping to ensure they check how many people are arriving in room so that there are enough amenities for all guests.
I am sorry for the trouble you had with your room, the entire hotel system was offline for some hours on your day of arrival and we suffered some problems with manual check inns not checked in to the system when it was up and running. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can offer you compensation for your troubles!
Regards,
Jette N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We stayed as a couple, and chose this hotel based on location, because we were attending an arrangement nearby. Our stay was one night only, from saturday to sunday.
Positive:
- good service in the reception
- clean room
- the room has a good size
- the bathroom is reasonably sized
- easy to find parking for the car in the parking house nearby

Negative:
- the rooms and corridors seem a bit outdated, especially because of the carpets
- the bed was quite worn, so we both had a feeling of «rolling down» into the middle of the mattress
- the temperature in the room was too high, and we couldn’t turn it down enough
- the breakfast buffet only served white bread when we were there: we missed a wider and more healthy selection of bread
- milk, water, juice etc in old fashion bottles at the breakfast buffet may look fancy, but to be honest: regular dispensers are far more efficient and they also feel a lot more hygienic

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy you were satisfied with our staffs service and your room size. We are aware that the rooms and the corridors are in need of an update and we are currently in the middle of this process. We switched almost all of the beds recently and I am sorry if you ended up with one of the old beds. I have sent a copy of your comments about the breakfast to the Food and Beverage manager, we follow the Radisson Blu standard and usually we do have dark bread in the breakfast. I believe they may have been empty and that is something we have to ensure does not happen again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Regards Jette N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Located across the street from the T-bane and bus station, it is easy to get to anywhere in Oslo in a few minutes. The lobby and bar are stylishly designed and a nice place to relax at any time of day. All the staff are pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 864KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. It's always pleasant to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff was welcoming. We hope you visit us again someday.
Kind Regards,
Jette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

If you always dreamt of living in Trumph Tower, or love the interior style of The Dynasty, there is a chance you could predicate the rooms in this hotel. We had som serious questions about some of the decoration choices (see pics) Who needs a phone in the loo anyway? And what is it about the wall-to wall-carpeting in bright colors? The lobby and restaurant is so fresh - why the tacky rooms?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norachavannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jette N, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you taking the time to share your views with us. We understand and agree that the rooms are a littel outdated. We are in the middle of the process of updating the hotel, as you said the lobby and the restaurant have already been improved upon, and the rooms will be following within 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews