We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,082
392
47
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
392
47
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light supper paleo restaurant guest lounge great hotel floor lounge complimentary dinner bluetooth speaker sparkling water eighth floor evening supper amazing breakfast squeezed orange juice breakfast buffet hot dish national gallery train station nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best breakfast ever! Natural, healthy, organic and very very tasty! And it is in the middle of the city. Great location. It’s gonna be our favourite hotel in Oslo! They all made our stay unforgettable!
Thank you guys :)

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Dilara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Dilara1,

Many thanks for this great review!

We are super excited that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Our award-winning breakfast is the result of a lot of hard work, and we are delighted every time our guests love it as much as you clearly did.

Your very kind words regarding everything will be shared amongst, and used to motivate our great team to even better results.

Within the next couple of months we will also be opening a new wine bar in Brasserie Paleo, and we really hope you will be back to check it out.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back, and wish you a very nice weekend, when the time comes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is as reviewed by others. Lovely people. Small-ish room, but fine for one, and everything I could possibly need. The breakfast was truly amazing, and the light (free!) dinner suited me well. My only complaint - my room was not well tended - no replacement toiletries, no replacement snacks. Other than that, a great, easy, convenient stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Lesley N,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review of our hotel.

We are thrilled that you enhoyed the time you spent with us as much as you did!
Our award-winning breakfast is something that we are naturally very proud of, and it is great to hear that it lived up to your expectations after reading reviews here. We are also very happy that you found good value in our complimentary, light evening meal.

Your very kind words regarding our staff will be shared with the entire team, and we of course wholeheartedly agree!

It is, however, very saddening to hear that your room was not tended in the way that it should. You may rest assured that we will follow up on this so it improves in good time for your next visit.

We will also be opening a wine bar in the next couple of months, and we hope you will be back to enjoy that as well.

Wishing you a very fine day, and looking forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room has got a nice design with a big flat screen on the wall. I did like the locker to store valuable items if needed. The shower is great! The good thing about this hotel is that they offer an evening meal that is included in the price. It is served between 6pm and 9pm on the 8th floor and the nice view is for free. The breakfast is awesome but to say that it is the best of Oslo is hard to say as I had also nice breakfasts in other Thon hotels in Oslo. Maybe the difference is that the choice and food is more rafinated. Good to know is that the airport coach from Oslo stops around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Greeetings Christophe L,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind feedback, we greatly appreciate it.

We are naturally delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
It is great to hear that you found our complimentary, light evening meal, which is included for all our guests, to be enjoyable as well.

"The best breakfast" is awarded by Twinings and judged by among others the president of Bocuse d'Or Norway, and is based on service as well as food quality. We are very glad that you enjoyed ours as much as you did.

As you mention, the hotel is located conveniently in terms of transport, both by bus and train.

We hope to see you back with us in the near future, and wish you a very fine day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We absolutely loved our stay here. Room was clean and well appointed. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice and large. The brunch at Paleo Restaurant was the absolute *best* breakfast buffet I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy! And the chef there takes great pride in his cooking. No negatives to report. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Greetings June P,

Many thanks for your kind review!

We are delighted that you loved staying with us here at Rosenkrantz!
Our award-winning breakfast is something we have put a lot of work in. Our breakfast chef, as you mention, takes great pride in his work, and I will make sure that he reads your kind words.

The praise of our Front Desk team will also be conveyed to them, and will definitely give them a boost.

In approximately a month, we will also be opening our new wine bar, and we hope you will be back to check it out.

Looking forward to seeing you again, and wishing you a very fine day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

There are Thon properties all over Oslo. We choose this particular property for the superior location and meals.
The rooms themselves are compact, modern and very thoughtfully designed. The only real issue was the high threshold to enter the bathroom. I ended up putting a shoe in front to keep from breaking a toe.

The breakfast was as good as advertised and the best on our Scandinavian trip. There was amazing selection of items available, together with made to order omelettes.

The dinner was available was only average but the lounge space is good-sized and comfortable with great light and views. I would probably budget for dinner out, especially if you are vegan/vegetarian and/or want something other than pasta.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank denany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Greetings denany,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this feedback.

We are very glad that you had a good time in Oslo, and enjoyed the time you spent in our hotel.
Our award-winning breakfast is something we are particularly proud of here at the hotel, and as such, it delights us every time one of our guests enjoy it.

The complimentary, light evening meal, is only meant as an added value, and for a more complete dinner experience, we always recommend our great restaurant, Brasserie Paleo.

We hope to see you with us again in the near future, and wish you a very fine day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews