We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! ”

Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand
Ranked #25 of 151 Restaurants in Kristiansand
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Since 1995 Bølgen & Moi has been a popular name renowned for quality cuisine. The restaurant chefs showcase the unique ingredients which each season brings - always leaving room for spontaneity. The menu is modern, international à la carte, including lunch, light dishes and cakes (from May to September). Situated on the sunny side of Kristiansand's fishing wharf, the restaurant neighbours the charming wooden buildings of the harbour and has great views of the boats coming and going in the summer.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in a lovely part of town. The food is very good, with a nice selection of wines. The staff is very friendly. Prices are a bit on the expensive side, but we'll worth from a price/quality relation. Also, they were kind enough to accommodate us and our dog in the indoor terrace.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fbiguria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Me and a Friend Wanted a steak/beef/sirloin/filetmignoin

They had a entrecôte at 300kr. Ordered 2, both came uneatable. Was only fat on the whole thing. After trying half of it, and not finding much meat. I decided to just walk away. And Even then i had to pay full price for 1. Cant believe they can have such step prices. And serve utter sheit

Never coming back. And i Will advocate to my friends never to set door in this place.
2 times i’ve tried. Cause its supposed to be so good. 2 times i felt like i Wasnt rich enough or looked Nice enough to Get a good meal

Utter BS

Ronnie

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stian T, General Manager at Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Ronnie,

Sorry to read this review.
Our steak is very popular amongst our customers and we have many customers coming back for this dish every month.
I`m not sure what happen with your order, but please contact us- and we will try sort this out for you.
Kristiansand@bolgenogmoi.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Food is consistently good. Of course a little on the expensive side, due to the perfect location. Dining on a terrace with late evening sun overlooking the sea is prescious. The fish dishes are great, and remember to book ahead!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BrittR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stian T, General Manager at Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Britt,

Thanks or great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This restaurant is located in the harbor and old fish market in Kristiansand. The area is beautiful and friendly. The restaurant is modern with calm, good and modern music. I was there for dinner with my wife. We ate salmon and halibut fish. Both were delicious. The staff is very friendly and attentively. You can go there by walking or by boat.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lowrider78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stian T, General Manager at Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Lowrider,

Thanks for Your support and kind Words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant location next to the canal. If you wold like a nice dinner and enjoy the boats cruising by, this is the place for you. Had the moule frittes <- to die for! Very good service and friendly staff. A must visit place, especially on a sunny day.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Holstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stian T, General Manager at Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Holstad,

Thanks for great review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand also viewed

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 

Been to Bolgen & Moi Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing